A Message from the Honors and Awards Chair

Nominations for the 2023 Annual Meeting Awards are now being accepted. Anyone can make a nomination however, nominations from Division Executive Committees are especially solicited since ANS division leaders are often in an ideal position to evaluate the contributions of potential nominees. Self-nomination is not permitted.

We urge you to submit a nomination if you know a deserving professional who is eligible and qualified in one of the fields served by the Society. Your nomination of highly qualified individuals is the key step in recognizing their contributions and ensuring that the ANS Honors and Awards program is aware of their achievements.

We look forward to receiving your nominations for highly qualified colleagues. Please click on the links below to learn more about each award, download nomination forms, and review past recipients. If you have any questions about a specific award, please contact honors@ans.org.


H.M. Hashemian, PhD
Chair. Honors and Awards Committee


Download - Call for Nominations

The following awards will be presented at the 2023 ANS Annual Meeting in Indianapolis, IN :

We encourage all members to review the background and nomination requirements for the awards and consider nominating a qualified colleague. If you have any questions about a specific award, please contact Hash Hashemian, chair of the Honors and Awards Committee.

Selection Process
Completeness of information is essential for consideration. Recipients will be selected by the Honors and Awards Committee comprised of representatives from the Society’s divisions. Because of the large number of nominations typically submitted, late nominations are not accepted. Please keep in mind that many of our awards are open to non-ANS members, and nominating colleagues who are not members is a unique way to cultivate new ANS relationships. Self-nominations are not accepted.

Presentation of Awards
The selected recipients will be honored at the ANS Annual Meeting Opening Plenary on Monday, June 12, 2023. Honorees will be notified of their selection before May 2023.