Nomination Deadline

March 1

Presented at the

ANS Utility Working Conference


The Utility Leadership Award recognizes an individual who has demonstrated outstanding leadership and has contributed greatly to the success of the nuclear power industry.

The award consists of an engraved plaque that is presented each year in conjunction with the ANS Utility Working Conference (UWC).


This award was established in 1994 by the Operations and Power Division. In 2005 it became an official ANS award.

Selection Method

The criteria are non-specific. Therefore, the nomination must provide supporting details and enough facts for the selection committee to make an informed decision.

Submit nominations in Word or Adobe Acrobat (pdf) format to

For more information, please visit the Operations and Power Division website.

View Award