American Nuclear Society

Home / Meetings / National Meetings and Embedded Topicals

National Meetings and Embedded Topicals

2012 ANS Winter Meeting and Nuclear Technology Expo "Future Nuclear Technologies: Resilience and Flexibility"
San Diego, CA Town & Country Hotel & Resort November 11-15, 2012
Honorary Chair:

Salomon Levy (Owner, Levy & Associates)

General Chair:

Per Peterson (University of California, Berkeley)

Program Chair:

Xiaodong Sun (The Ohio State University)

Assistant Program Chairs:

Sacit M. Cetiner (Oak Ridge National Laboratory)

Sedat Goluoglu (University of Florida)


The Town and Country Resort and Convention Center, located at 500 Hotel Circle North, San Diego, California, 92108, will be the location for the 2012 Winter Meeting and Nuclear Technology Expo, where all meeting activities and technical sessions will take place.

The special room rate for the meeting is: $149.00/night (single rate); and $169.00/night (double rate).  [$20.00 for each additional guest in the room.]  The government rate is:  $133.00/night (single rate); and $153.00/night (double rate).  The parking fees are $10.00 per day for hotel guests and prevailing fees for non guests.

Reservations can be made on their website at:

To register by phone for a guest room: 800-772-8527.

Attendees must identify themselves as part of the American Nuclear Society to receive the group rate.

Online Forms:

Embedded Topical Meeting:

Advances in Thermal Hydraulics (ATH '12)
Honorary Chair:

Bal-Raj Sehgal (Professor, Royal Institute of Technology)

General Co-Chairs:

Yassin A. Hassan (Professor, Texas A&M University)

Hisashi Ninokata (Professor, Tokyo Institute of Technology)

Francesco D'Auria (Professor, University of Pisa)

Program Chairs:

Kurshad Muftuoglu (Principal Engineer/Technologist, GE Hitachi Nuclear Energy)

S. H. Chang (Professor, Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology)

Henryk Anglart (Associate Professor, Royal Institute of Technology)



Embedded Topical Meeting:

International Meeting on Severe Accident Assessment and Management: Lessons Learned from Fukushima Dai-ichi
General Chair:

Michael Corradini (Chair, Engineering Physics, University of Wisconsin)

Dale Klein (Professor, University of Texas at Austin)

Program Chair:

Jacopo Buongiorno (Professor, MIT)

Akira Tokuhiro (Professor, University of Idaho)


Last updated November 7, 2012, 3:30pm CST.