American Nuclear Society

Home / Meetings / National Meetings and Embedded Topicals

National Meetings and Embedded Topicals

2010 ANS Winter Meeting and Nuclear Technology Expo "Nuclear Progress!"
Las Vegas, Nevada Riviera Hotel November 7-11, 2010
General Chair:

Alvin W. Trivelpiece (Consultant)

Assistant General Chair:

Raymond H. Gabaldon III (Sandia National Laboratories)

Technical Program Chair:

Dr. Charles R. (Chip) Martin (Senior Engineer, Defense Nuclear Facilities Safety Board)

Assistant Program Chair:

Charlotta E. Sanders (Principal Nuclear Engineer, Westinghouse Electric Company)


Pre-registration is closed; please register onsite.

Embedded Topical Meeting:

19th Topical Meeting on the Technology of Fusion Energy (TOFE)
General Chair:

Dr. Farrokh Najmabadi (Professor of Electrical & Computer Engineering, University of California-San Diego)

Program Chair:

Dr. Shahram S. Sharafat (Adjunct Professor of Enegineering, University of California- Los Angeles)


Embedded Topical Meeting:

7th International Topical Meeting on Nuclear Plant Instrumentation, Control and Human Machine Interface Technologies (NPIC&HMIT 2010) "Nuclear Power I&C-HMIT: A Sure Bet for a Reliable and Green Energy Future"
General Chairs:

Joseph Naser (Electric Power Research Institute)

John O'Hara (Brookhaven National Laboratory)

Technical Program Chairs:

Alireza Haghighat (University of Florida)

Hash Hashemian (AMS Corporation)

Douglas Hill (AREVA NP)

Poong Hyun Seong (KAIST, Korea / KUSTAR, UAE)

Honorary Chair:

Dr. Peter Lyons (Principal Deputy Assistant Secretary for Nuclear Energy, Department of Energy)


Embedded Topical Meeting:

Isotopes for Medicine and Industry
General Chair:

J. David Robertson (University of Missouri Research Reactor Center)

General Co-Chairs:

Mauro Bonardi (Universita degli Studi di Milano, Italy)

Robert W. Atcher (University of New Mexico, Bioscience Div)

Program Chair:

Rolf Zeisler (National Institute of Standards and Technology)




Last updated November 5, 2010, 4:01pm CDT.