American Nuclear Society

Home / Meetings / National Meetings and Embedded Topicals

National Meetings and Embedded Topicals

2010 ANS Annual Meeting "Nuclear Science and Technology - The Right Fit. The Right Time"
San Diego, CA Town & Country Hotel & Resort June 13-17, 2010
General Chair:

Ross T. Ridenoure (Southern California Edison)

Program Chair:

Dr. A. Kurshad Muftuoglu (GE-Hitachi Nuclear Energy)


Pre-registration is now closed.  Please register on-site.

Embedded Topical Meeting:

Second International Meeting of the Safety and Technology of Nuclear Hydrogen Production, Control and Management (2IST-NH2)
General Chair:

Dan R. Keuter (Retired, Entergy Nuclear)

Program Co-Chairs:

J. Steven Herring (Idaho National Laboratory)

Dana A. Powers (Sandia National Laboratories)

Assistant Program Co-Chairs:

Ken Schultz (General Atomics)

Kevin R. O'Kula (URS Safety Management Solutions)


Embedded Topical Meeting:

Nuclear Fuels and Structural Materials for the Next Generation Nuclear Reactors
General Co-Chair:

Dr. Lance L. Snead (Oak Ridge National Laboratory)

Dr. Todd R. Allen (University of Wisconsin-Madison)

Program Chair:

Dr. Heather J. MacLean (Idaho National Laboratory)

Dr. Pascal J. Yvon (CEA)

Dr. Wolfgang Hoffelner (RWH Consult Gmbh)


Embedded Topical Meeting:

2010 International Congress on Advances in Nuclear Power Plants (ICAPP '10)
General Chairs:

John R. McGaha (Chief Operating Officer -Designate, Enexus Energy, Inc.)

Kiyoshi Okamura (Toshiba Corporation)

Goon-Cherl Park (Seoul National University)

Jean Claude Gauthier (AREVA NP, France)

Program Chairs:

Dr. Jacopo Buongiorno (Professor, Massachusetts Institute of Technology)

Izumi Kinoshita (CRIEPI)

Hark-Rho Kim (Vice-President, KAERI)

Frank Carre (CEA, France)

Honorary Chairs:

W. Pete Miller (Assistant Secretary for Nuclear Energy, Department of Energy)

Takuya Hattori (JAIF)

Chang Sun Kang (Seoul National University)

Philippe Pradel (CEA, France)


Last updated August 18, 2010, 4:05pm CDT.