American Nuclear Society

Home / Meetings / National Meetings and Embedded Topicals

National Meetings and Embedded Topicals

2016 ANS Annual Meeting "Nuclear Power: Leading the Supply of Clean, Carbon Free Energy"
New Orleans, LA Hyatt Regency New Orleans June 12-16, 2016
General Chair:

Donna Jacobs (Chief Operating Officer, Entergy Corporation)

Assistant General Chairs:

Donald R. Hoffman (President/CEO, EXCEL Services Corporation)

John Mahoney (President /COO, High Expectations International, LLC)

Program Chair:

Guillermo (Bill) Daniel DelCul (Distinguished Research Scientist, Oak Ridge National Laboratory)

Assistant Program Chair:

Kenneth J. Geelhood (PNNL)


The 2016 ANS Annual Meeting Hotel is the Hyatt Regency New Orleans.
All meeting activities, technical sessions and plenary sessions will be held at the hotel (unless otherwise noted).

***Registration is now open!***

Hyatt Regency New Orleans
601 Loyola Ave New Orleans, LA 70113

Make your room reservation now!
The special group rate for the conference is $205+, and Government per diem rate of $122+ (A limited number of rooms are reserved at this rate. To qualify for the Government Rate, you must be a federal U.S. government employee. Active U.S. government identification must be presented at check-in).

Reservations must be made by Tuesday, May 17, 2016 , or before the group rooms are sold out, so do not delay. Prevailing hotel rates may apply after this date or when the group rooms are sold out, whichever occurs first.

Reservation Link: Hyatt Regency New Orleans
Hotel phone number: 504-561-1234. If calling, please make sure to mention the "ANS" or "2016 ANS Annual Meeting" to receive the group rate.

Embedded Topical Meeting:

Nuclear Fuels and Structural Materials (NFSM-2016)
General Chairs:

Heather J. MacLean Chichester (Senior Staff Scientist, Idaho National Laboratory)

Kurt A. Terrani (Staff Scientist-Weinberg Fellow, Oak Ridge National Laboratory)

Program Chairs:

Xianming (David) Bai (Staff Scientist, Idaho National Laboratory)

Yong Yang (Assistant Professor, University of Florida)


Embedded Topical Meeting:

International Topical Meeting on Advances in Thermal Hydraulics 2016 (ATH 16)
General Chairs:

Fan-Bill Cheung (Professor, Pennsylvania State University)

Michio Murase (Chief Researcher, Institute of Nuclear Safety System, Inc.)

Program Chairs:

David Aumiller (Senior Advisor Engineer, Bettis Atomic Power Laboratory)

Seungjin Kim (Associate Professor, Pennsylvania State University)

Simon Walker (Professor, Imperial College)

Assistant Program Chairs:

Elia Merzari (Nuclear Engineer, Argonne National Laboratory)

Xiaojing Liu (Associate Professor, Shanghai Jiao Tong University)


Last updated June 28, 2016, 7:12am CDT.