American Nuclear Society

Home / Meetings / National Meetings and Embedded Topicals

National Meetings and Embedded Topicals

2014 ANS Winter Meeting and Nuclear Technology Expo "Nuclear-The Foundation of Clean Energy"
Anaheim, CA Disneyland Hotel November 9-13, 2014
General Chair:

Ed Halpin (CNO, PG&E)

Assistant General Chair:

Lynn E. Walter (Station Support Director, Diablo Canyon Power Plant, Pacific Gas & Electric Company)

Program Chair:

Patrick Pinhero (Professor, University of Missouri/Columbia)

Assistant Program Chairs:

John Bess (R&D Nuclear Engineer, Idaho National Laboratory)

Jim Byrne (Byrne and Associates LLC)


Embedded Topical Meeting:

21st Topical Meeting on the Technology of Fusion Energy (TOFE)
General Chair:

Brian D. Wirth (Governor's Chair Professor of Nuclear Engineering, University of Tennessee)

Program Co-Chairs:

Vincent Chan (Theory and Computational Science Program Leader, General Atomics)

Rajesh Maingi (Experimental Plasma Physics Deputy Group Leader, Oak Ridge National Laboratory)


Last updated July 16, 2014, 5:47pm CDT.

Questions or comments about the site? Contact the ANS Webmaster.