American Nuclear Society

Home / Meetings / Cosponsored Meetings

Cosponsored Meetings

5th International Nuclear Chemistry Congress (INCC)
Gothenburg, Sweden August 27-September 2, 2017
General Chair:

Christian Ekberg

Program Chairs:

Teodora Retegan (Chalmers University of Technology)

Emma Aneheim

17th International Topical Meeting on Nuclear Reactor Thermal Hydraulics (NURETH 17)
Xi'an, China Qujiang Int'l Conference Ctr. September 3-8, 2017
General Chair:

Guanxing Li (Chinese Nuclear Society)

Program Chair:

Bao-Wen Yang (Xi'an Jiaotong University)

9th International Conference on Isotopes (9ICI)
Doha Qatar November 12-16, 2017
General Chair:

Ilham Yousuf Al-Qaradawi (Professor, Qatar University)

Program Chairs:

Rolf Zeisler (Scientist Emeritus, NIST)

Paul Dickman (Sr. Policy Fellow, Argonne National Laboratory)

International Symposium on Future I&C for Nuclear Power Plants
Gyeongiu, Korea November 26-30, 2017
General Chair:

Man Gyun Na (Professor, Chosun University)

Program Chair:

Hyun Gook Kang (Professor, KAIST)

Cancun, Mexico April 22-26, 2018
General Chair:

Gustavo Alonso (Instituto Nacional de Investigaciones)

Program Chairs:

Juan Luis Francois (Facultad de Ingenieria/UNAM)

Kevan Weaver (Director, Technology Integration, Terra Power, LLC)

Mark DeHart (Distinguished R&D Staff, Idaho National Laboratory)



ANS International Conference on Best-Estimate Plus Uncertainties Methods (BEPU-2018)
Lucca, Italy May 13-18, 2018
Honorary Chair:

Mike Modro (Senior Advisory Chair of Nuclear and Industrial Engineering, NINE)

General Chairs:

Timothy E. Valentine (Director, Radiation Safety Info Computational Ctr, Oak Ridge National Laboratory)

N. Dihn (Professor, North Carolina State University)

Program Chairs:

Alessandro Petruzzi (President of Nuclear and Industrial Engineering, NINE)

Kurshad Muftuoglu (Principal Engineer/Technologist, GE Hitachi Nuclear Energy)

Kostadin N. Ivanov (Professor, North Carolina State University)

Hideo Nakamura (Japan Atomic Energy Agency, JAEA)

4th International Conference on Physics and Technology of Reactors and Applications (PHYTRA4)
Marrakech, Morocco September 17-19, 2018
General Chairs:

L. Erradi (President, Mohammed V Agdal University)

J. Tajmouati (Vice President, University Sidi Mohamed Ben Abdellah)

Program Chairs:

F. Rahnema (Professor, Georgia Institute of Technology)

A. Santamarina (Professor, CEA/Cadarache, France)

Qingdao, China October 14-18, 2018
General Chair:

Suo Wei

Program Chair:

Yanhua Yang



2019 International Congress on Advances in Nuclear Power Plants (ICAPP '19)
Juan les Pins - French Riviera April 15-19, 2019
General Chair:


Program Chair:

Franck Carre (Scientific Director, CEA)


Last updated July 26, 2017, 9:12am CDT

Questions or comments about the site? Contact the ANS Webmaster.