American Nuclear Society

Home / Meetings / National Meetings and Embedded Topicals

National Meetings and Embedded Topicals

2012 ANS Annual Meeting "Nuclear Science and Technology: Managing the Global Impact of Economic and Natural Events"
Chicago, IL Hyatt Regency Chicago June 24-28, 2012
General Chair:

Amir Shahkarami (Senior VP, Exelon Generation)

Program Chair:

Ray Klann (Argonne National Laboratory)


Online Pre-Registration is closed. Please register onsite. Thank You.

Embedded Topical Meeting:

DD&R 2012 "Decommissioning - New Approaches"
General Chair:

Pat Daly (General Manager, Zion Solutions)

Program Chair:

Sue Aggarwal (President, NMNT International Inc.)


Embedded Topical Meeting:

Nuclear Fuels and Structural Materials for the Next Generation Nuclear Reactors
General Chairs:

Todd Allen (Associate Professor, University of Wisconsin-Madison)

Lance Snead (Distinguished Research Staff, Oak Ridge National Laboratory)

Technical Program Chairs:

Jacob Eapen (Assistant Professor, North Carolina State University)

K. L. Murty (Professor, North Carolina State University)

Heather MacLean Chichester (Nuclear Engineer, Idaho National Laboratory)



Embedded Topical Meeting:

International Congress on Advances in Nuclear Power Plants (ICAPP 2012)
Honorary Chairs:

Susan R. Landahl (Chief Operating Officer and Senior VP, Exelon Nuclear)

Goon-Cherl Park (Professor, Seoul National University)

Takuya Hattori (President, Japan Atomic Industrial Forum, Inc.)

Georges Serviere (Nuclear Advisor to the CEO, EDF)

General Chairs:

Hernando A. Madronero (Senior Vice President, Nuclear Engineering, GE-Hitachi Nuclear Energy)

Soon Heung Chang (President, KNS)

Kumiaki Moriya (Senior Chief Engineer, Hitachi GE Nuclear Energy)

Jean-Claude Gauthier (General Director, ENELA GmbH)

Program Chairs:

Luca Oriani (Manager, AP1000 Design Integration, Westinghouse Electric Company)

Sun Koo Kang (EVP, KOPEC)

Kyoichi Morimoto (Scientist, Japan Atomic Energy Agency)

Frank O. Carre (Scientific Director, C. E. A. Nuclear Energy Division)




Last updated June 24, 2012, 10:59am CDT.