American Nuclear Society

Home / Meetings / Topicals and Executive Conferences

Topicals and Executive Conferences

2017 Nuclear Criticality Safety Division Topical "Criticality safety - pushing the boundaries by modernizing and integrating data, methods, and regulations"
Carlsbad, NM Pecos River Village Conference Center September 10-15, 2017
Honorary Chair:

Todd Shrader (Manager, DOE Carlsbad Field Office)

General Chair:

Jef Lucchini (Staff Scientist, Los Alamos National Laboratory)

Program Chair:

Sedat Goluoglu (Professor, University of Florida)

Keynote Speakers:

Thomas P. McLaughlin (Retiree, Los Alamos National Laboratory)

Calvin Hopper (Retiree, Oak Ridge National Laboratory)

Robert Wilson (DOE, Environmental Management Consolidated Business Center)


The 2017 Nuclear Criticality Safety Division (NCSD) Topical Meeting will be hosted at the Pecos River Village Conference Center in Carlsbad, NM, September 10-15, 2017. All meeting activities, plenary sessions, technical sessions, tutorials and exhibits will be held at this location (unless otherwise noted).

For hotel accommodations, please choose from the three preferred hotels that have special group rates for the conference (go to:

Online Forms:


Last updated January 21, 2019, 3:32pm CST.