American Nuclear Society

Home / Meetings / Topicals and Executive Conferences

Topicals and Executive Conferences

2014 International Congress on Advances in Nuclear Power Plants (ICAPP '14)
Charlotte, NC The Westin Charlotte April 6-9, 2014
Honorary Chairs:

Peter B. Lyons (Assistant Secretary for Nuclear Energy, DOE)

Noël Camarcat (Special Advisor, Nuclear R&D and International Issues EDF Generation Division (EDF))

Takuya Hattori (President, Japan Atomic Industrial Forum)

Jong Kyung Kim (President, Korea Nuclear Society)

General Chairs:

Dhiaa M. Jamil (Senior Vice President, Duke Energy and President, Duke Nuclear Energy)

Françoise De Bois (VP Safety & Licensing, Products & Technology - Reactors & Services, (AREVA))

Kenji Umeda (General Manager, Nuclear Systems Engineering Department (Mitsubishi Heavy Industries))

Seok Cho (President & CEO, Korea Hydro & Nuclear Power Co., Ltd.(KHNP))

Technical Program Chairs:

Travis W. Knight (Professor, University of South Carolina)

Frank Carré (Scientific Director of the Nuclear Energy Division, CEA)

Shinsuke Yamanaka (Associate Dean, Graduate School of Engineering, Osaka University)

Sun Koo Kang (Advisor, KEPCO E&C)


The Westin Charlotte, located at 601 S. College Street, Charlotte, NC 28202, will be the location for the 2014 International Congress on the Advances in Nuclear Power Plants (ICAPP), where all meeting activities and technical sessions will take place.

The special room rate for the meeting is: $179.00/per night (single / double rate).

Reservations can be made online at The Westin Charlotte

To register by phone for a guest room call 866-837-4148. Attendees must identify themselves as part of the American Nuclear Society
to receive the group rate.

Online Forms:


Last updated April 3, 2014, 10:39am CDT.

Questions or comments about the site? Contact the ANS Webmaster.