American Nuclear Society

Home / Meetings / National Meetings and Embedded Topicals

National Meetings and Embedded Topicals

2017 ANS Annual Meeting "Innovating Nuclear Power"
San Francisco, CA Hyatt Regency San Francisco June 11-15, 2017
General Chair:

Jose N. Reyes, Jr. (Chief Technology Officer, NuScale Power)

Assistant General Chair:

Daniel Ingersoll (Director of Research Collaborations, NuScale Power)

Program Chair:

Raymond Klann (Senior Scientist, PNNL)

Assistant Program Chair:

Kenneth J. Geelhood (PNNL)


The 2017 Annual Meeting will take place at the Hyatt Regency San Francisco. Registration is now open**.

ANS Housing link: Hyatt Regency San Francisco

The group rate is $259.00 plus applicable taxes. ANS has also secured a limited number of rooms at the government rate. To book your reservation by phone, call 888-421-1442 and reference the American Nuclear Society or group code ANS7. If you need to book in the government per diem block please use access code 2017GovtRate (Please note an official Government Employee ID will be required at check-in, otherwise you will be charged the standard room rate).

Reservations must be made by Friday, May 12, 2017, or before the group rooms are sold out, so do not delay. Prevailing rates may apply after this date or when the group rooms are sold out, whichever occurs first. Rooms are subject to availability.

**When Registering please note: On January 1, 2017, Cvent will no longer support Microsoft's Internet Explorer versions 9 (IE9) and 10 (IE10) browsers for both users and those accessing our events, surveys, email campaigns, and the Supplier Network. For the best experience possible, we recommend upgrading to a supported browser by January 1, 2017. To see the official statement from Microsoft or to upgrade, visit the link below.

Online Forms:

Embedded Topical Meeting:

10th International Topical Meeting on Nuclear Plant Instrumentation, Control and Human Machine Interface Technologies
General Co-Chairs:

Clayton Scott (SVP, Chief Nuclear Officer, Schneider Electric)

Sacit M. Cetiner (R & D Staff, Oak Ridge National Laboratory)

Program Co-Chairs:

Charles McCarthy (I&C Tracks) (Nuclear I&C Programs Manager, Northop Grumman)

Sean M. Smith (I&C Tracks) (Embedded Software Engineer, Lockheed Martin)

David Desaulniers (HFE Tracks) (Senior Technical Advisor, U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission)

Johanna Oxstrand (HFE Tracks) (Human Factors Scientist, Idaho National Laboratory)


Last updated November 28, 2017, 8:51am CST.