American Nuclear Society

Home / Meetings / National Meetings and Embedded Topicals

National Meetings and Embedded Topicals

2016 ANS Winter Meeting and Nuclear Technology Expo "Nuclear Science & Technology: Imperatives for a Sustainable World"
Las Vegas, NV Caesars Palace November 6-10, 2016
Honorary Chair:

Alvin Trivelpiece (Former Director, Oak Ridge National Laboratory)

General Chair:

Raymond J. Juzaitis (President, Retired, National Security Technologies, LLC)

Assistant General Chair:

Steven Curtis (Senior Program Manager, Readiness Resource Group)

Program Chair:

Charles "Chip" Martin (Chief Nuclear Officer, National Security Technologies, LLC)

Assistant Program Chair:

Elia Merzari (Principal Nuclear Engineer, Argonne National Laboratory)

Piyush Sabharwall (Nuclear Staff Researcher, Idaho National Laboratory)


To view and purchase photos from the 2016 Winter Meeting & Expo go to: Photos

The ANS Room block at Caesars Palace is now closed. Please call Caesar's Reservation Center at 866-227-5944 to check availability and pricing.  Our meeting is listed as American Nuclear Society. You can also use our group code (SCANS6) to identify the correct room block.

Embedded Topical Meeting:

2016 International Topical Meeting on High Temperature Reactor Technology (HTR2016)
General Chair:

Finis Southworth (Consultant, NGNP Industry Alliance)

Program Chair:

David Petti (Scientific/Engineering Fellow, Idaho National Laboratory)


Last updated November 28, 2016, 8:55am CST.