American Nuclear Society

Home / Meetings / National Meetings and Embedded Topicals

National Meetings and Embedded Topicals

2014 ANS Annual Meeting "The U.S. Role in a Global Nuclear Energy Enterprise"
Reno, NV Grand Sierra Resort June 15-19, 2014
General Chair:

John J. Grossenbacher (Laboratory Director and President, Idaho National Laboratory)

Assistant General Chairs:

Jon Carmack (Department Manager, Idaho National Laboratory)

Kathryn A. McCarthy (Director, LWRS Tech Integration Office, Idaho National Laboratory)

Program Chair:

Eric A. Burgett (Associate Professor, Idaho State University)

Assistant Program Chairs:

Jeff Brault (Consultant)

Martin B. Sattison (Division Director, Idaho National Laboratory)


The Grand Sierra Resort & Casino, located at 2500 East Second Street, Reno, NV 89595, will be the location for the 2014 ANS Annual Meeting, where all meeting activities and technical sessions will take place.

The special room rate for the meeting is: $159.00/per night (single / double rate).

Reservations can be made online at:Grand Sierra Resort

To register by phone for a guest room: 800-501-2651. Attendees must identify themselves as part of the American Nuclear Society to receive the group rate

Embedded Topical Meeting:

Decommissioning and Remote Systems (D&RS 2014)
Honorary Chair:

Thomas Sanders (Associate Lab Director, Energy Tech Initiative, Savannah River National Lab)

General Chair:

David C. Moody (Manager, Department of Energy SRS)

Program Chairs:

Sue Aggarwal (President, NMNT International Inc.)

Steve Tibrea (Manager R&D Engineering, Savannah River National Laboratory)


Embedded Topical Meeting:

Nuclear Fuels & Structural Materials for Next Generation Nuclear Reactors
General Chairs:

Todd R. Allen (Deputy Laboratory Director, Idaho National Laboratory)

Lance Snead (Distinguished Research Staff, Oak Ridge National Laboratory)

Program Chairs:

Heather MacLean Chichester (Nuclear Engineer, Idaho National Laboratory)

Kurt A. Terrani (Staff Scientist-Weinberg Fellow, Oak Ridge National Laboratory)


Embedded Topical Meeting:

International Topical Meeting on Advances in Thermal Hydraulics - 2014 (ATH '14)
General Chairs:

Dr. Kurshad Muftuoglu (Principal Engineer, GE Hitachi Nuclear Energy)

Prof. Jong Hyun Kim (Professor, KAIST & Consulting Executive EPRI)

Technical Program Chairs:

Dr. Donna Post Guillen (Distinguished Staff Engineer, INL)

Horst-Michael Prasser (Paul Scherrer Institute)

Assistant Program Chairs:

Prof. Seungjin Kim (Associate Professor, PSU)

Dr. Elia Merzari (Nuclear Engineer, ANL)


Last updated June 17, 2014, 12:35pm CDT.

Questions or comments about the site? Contact the ANS Webmaster.