The ANS Nuclear Criticality Safety Division Topical bridges the four-year gap between successive International Conferences on Nuclear Criticality (ICNC) and provides a forum for exchange among technical disciplines that impact criticality safety, including operational criticality safety, experimental criticality, nuclear data, and radiation transport code development. The field of criticality safety, like other related nuclear engineering fields, is experiencing significant personnel turnover and an increasingly less experienced staff makes the need for technical knowledge transfer ever more important.


General Chair:

Catherine Percher (Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory)

General Cochair:

Theresa Cutler (Los Alamos National Laboratory)

Program Chair:

John Bess (JFoster & Associates)

Assistant Technical Program Chair:

Deborah Hill (National Nuclear Laboratory)

Technical Sessions