American Nuclear Society

Home / Meetings / Topicals and Executive Conferences

Topicals and Executive Conferences

2016 International Congress on Advances in Nuclear Power Plants (ICAPP 2016)
San Francisco, CA Hyatt Regency San Francisco April 17-20, 2016
Honorary Chairs:

Stephen Kuczynski (Chairman, President & Chief Executive Officer, Southern Nuclear Operating Company)

Poong Hyun Seong (President, Korea Nuclear Society)

Hiroshi Uetsuka (Special Advisor to the President, Japan Atomic Energy Agency)

General Chairs:

Neil Wilmshurst (Vice President and CNO, Electric Power Research Institute)

Seok Cho (President & CEO, Korea Hydro & Nuclear Power Co.)

Mamoru Hatazawa (Vice President and Head of Nuclear Business and Technology Power Systems, Toshiba Corporation)

Program Chairs:

Per Peterson (Professor, University of California, Berkeley)

Sunkoo Kang (Professor, KEPCO International Nuclear Graduate School)

Keizo Ishii (Research Professor, Tohoku University)


ICAPP 2016 will be hosted at the Hyatt Regency San Francisco, located at 5 Embarcadero Center, San Francisco, CA. 

The group rate for this meetings is $259.00 plus tax (per night)

Reservations can be made online at Hyatt Regency San Francisco.

For government rate $219.00 plus tax (per night) reservations can be made at Government Rate. access code: ANSGGovernmentRate  Rooms are limited!

Online Forms:


Last updated April 14, 2016, 4:06pm CDT.