American Nuclear Society

Home / Meetings / National Meetings and Embedded Topicals

National Meetings and Embedded Topicals

2016 ANS Winter Meeting and Nuclear Technology Expo "Nuclear Science & Technology: Imperatives for a Sustainable World"
Las Vegas, NV Caesars Palace November 6-10, 2016
Honorary Chair:

Alvin Trivelpiece (Former Director, Oak Ridge National Laboratory)

General Chair:

Raymond J. Juzaitis (President, Retired, National Security Technologies, LLC)

Assistant General Chair:

Steven Curtis (Senior Program Manager, Readiness Resource Group)

Program Chair:

Charles "Chip" Martin (Director, Nuclear Operations Directorate, National Security Technologies, LLC)

Assistant Program Chair:

Elia Merzari (Principal Nuclear Engineer, Argonne National Laboratory)

Piyush Sabharwall (Nuclear Staff Researcher, Idaho National Laboratory)


Reserve your room by Tuesday, October 4, 2016 to receive the group discounted rate of $225.00 per night, plus $25.00 resort fee, and 12%  county room tax (tax is subject to change). Government per diem rates will also be available for individuals with required government identification. The estimated government per diem rate is currently $108.00 (subject to change).

Resort fee includes: Unlimited local phone calls, two (2) guest admissions per day to the fitness center, in-room internet access to one (1) device per room, per day.

To receive the group rate, your reservation may be booked through the  ANS Official Housing Link.

If you prefer to phone in your reservations, you may call Caesar's Reservation Center at 866-227-5944.  Our meeting is listed as American Nuclear Society. You can also use our group code (SCANS6) to identify the correct room block.

Reservations can be made in the block at group rate until October 4, 2016. After this date the group rate will be offered based on hotel availability only.

Embedded Topical Meeting:

2016 International Topical Meeting on High Temperature Reactor Technology (HTR2016)
General Chair:

Finis Southworth (Chief Technology Officer, AREVA)

Program Chair:

David Petti (Scientific/Engineering Fellow, Idaho National Laboratory)

2017 ANS Annual Meeting
San Francisco, CA Hyatt Regency San Francisco June 11-15, 2017
General Chair:

Jose N. Reyes, Jr. (Chief Technology Officer, NuScale Power)

Program Chair:

Raymond Klann (Senior Scientist, PNNL)

Assistant Program Chair:

Kenneth J. Geelhood (PNNL)


Embedded Topical Meeting:

10th International Topical Meeting on Nuclear Plant Instrumentation, Control and Human Machine Interface Technology
General Co-Chairs:

Clayton Scott (SVP, Chief Nuclear Officer, Schneider Electric)

Sacit M. Cetiner (R & D Staff, Oak Ridge National Laboratory)

Program Co-Chairs:

Charles McCarthy (I&C Tracks) (Nuclear I&C Programs Manager, Northop Grumman)

Sean M. Smith (I&C Tracks) (Embedded Software Engineer, Lockheed Martin)

David Desaulniers (HFE Tracks) (Senior Technical Advisor, U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission)

Johanna Oxstrand (HFE Tracks) (Human Factors Scientist, Idaho National Laboratory)



2017 ANS Winter Meeting and Nuclear Technology Expo
Washington, DC Marriott Wardman Park October 29-November 2, 2017
General Chair:

Ty Troutman (General Manager, Bechtel Nuclear, Security & Environmental)

Program Chair:



Embedded Topical Meeting:

Embedded Topical 2017 Young Professionals Congress - October 28, 2017
General Chair:

Brett Rampal (Nuclear Engineer, NuScale Power, LLC)

Program Chairs:

Jitesh Kuntawala (Nuclear Engineer, Duke Energy)

Catherine Perego (Nuclear Engineer, Westinghouse Electric Company)

2018 ANS Annual Meeting
Philadelphia, PA Marriott Philadelphia Downtown June 17-21, 2018
General Chair:


Program Chair:


2018 ANS Winter Meeting
Orlando, FL Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek November 11-15, 2018
General Chair:


Program Chair:

John D. Bess (R&D Nuclear Engineer, Idaho National Laboratory)


Last updated June 22, 2016, 1:55pm CDT

Questions or comments about the site? Contact the ANS Webmaster.