learn more

The American Nuclear Society (ANS) is committed, in principle and in practice, to creating a diverse and welcoming environment for everyone interested in nuclear science and technology. Diversity means creating an environment – both in ANS and in the profession – in which all members are valued equitably for their skills and abilities and respected equally for their unique perspectives and experiences. Diverse backgrounds foster unique contributions and capabilities, and so the creation of an inclusive Society ultimately leads to a more creative, effective, and technically respected Society.

ANS believes that everyone deserves opportunities for learning, networking, leadership, training, recognition, volunteering in Society activities, and all the other benefits that involvement in the Society brings, regardless of age, color, creed, disability, ethnicity, gender identity and expression, marital status, military service status, national origin, parental status, physical appearance, race, religion, sex, or sexual orientation. The selection of a member to serve in ANS's volunteer leadership structure shall be based solely on the member's ability, interest, and commitment to serve. In particular, ANS encourages members at each level of the Society and in each Professional Division and Technical Group to make special efforts to recruit underrepresented minorities and women to ensure that they are adequately represented in the Society.

Elizabeth S. Sooby, Chair
Amanda Bachmann, Vice Chair
Matthew Jasica, Vice Chair

Members (terms expire)

Amanda M. Bachmann (2026)
Ernesto Barraza-Valdez (2024)
Lane B. Carasik (2024)
Jamie Baalis Coble (2025)
Price Collins (2026)
Emory Colvin (2025)
Marilyn Delgado (2025)
Julie G. Ezold (2026)
Alyssa Hayes (2025)
Matthew Jasica (2026)
Ian Thomas Kolaja (2026)
Lisa Marshall (2024)
Arielle J. Miller (2026)
Raul Rebak (2024)
Bobbi Reidel (2024)
Shirly Rodriguez Rojas (2024)
Nathan Ryan (2026)
Laura Scheele (2024)
Charlyne Smith (2024)
Elizabeth S. Sooby (2026)
Gemma (Ira) Strong (2026)
Sola Talabi (2026)
Matthew D. Wargon (2026)
Jennifer Watkins (2026)
Leigh Winfrey (2024)
Fan Zhang (2026)

Ex Officio

Kyle Hartig, ETWDD Chair (2024)

Staff Liaison
Daryl Rizzo

Last modified February 28, 2024, 4:27pm CST