This session is sponsored by Kairos Power.


To access paper attachments, you must be logged in and registered for the meeting.

Register NowLog In

Comparison of Two Dopant Species in the New Scintillator Rb4CaI6

10:15–10:35AM EDT

Kimberly S. Pestovich (Univ. Tennessee., Knoxville), Charles L. Melcher (Univ. Tennessee, Knoxville), Mariya Zhuravleva (Univ. Tennessee, Knoxville)

Neutronics Analysis of the BYU Molten Salt Micro Reactor

10:35–10:55AM EDT

Collin Bradford (Brigham Young Univ.), Edward R. Mercado (Brigham Young Univ.), Braden K. Clayton (Brigham Young Univ.), LaGrande L. Gunnell (Brigham Young Univ.), Andrew Larsen (Brigham Young Univ.), Matthew J. Memmott (Brigham Young Univ.)

Accelerator Research Facility Shielding Assessment for 9MVp and 15MVp LINACs at UTK

10:55–11:15AM EDT

Daniel Fishman (Univ. Tennessee, Knoxville), David Hellmann (Univ. Tennessee., Knoxville), Michael J. Liesenfelt (Univ. Tennessee, Knoxville), Jason P. Hayward (Univ. Tennessee, Knoxville)

Neural Networks for Radioxenon 2D Beta-Gamma Spectrum Analysis

11:15–11:35AM EDT

Connor Barberi (United States Air Force Academy), James Scoville (United States Air Force Academy), Robbie Hall (United States Air Force Academy), Thienbao N. Carpency (United States Air Force Academy)

Scatterable Radiation Mapping (SCRAM)

11:35–11:55AM EDT

Louis Alfeld (US Military Academy), William A. Hart (US Military Academy), Gordon Keadle (US Military Academy)

The Creep Mechanisms in Uranium Zirconium Alloys

11:55AM–12:15PM EDT

Tzu-Yi Chang (Oregon State), Gavin T. VandenBroeder (Oregon State), David M. Frazer (LANL), Tiankai Yao (INL), Stephanie A. Pitts (INL), Dewen Yushu (INL), Tianyi Chen (Oregon State)

Effect of Particles in a Ceramic Matrix as a Rapid Investigation of "Cer-Cer" Composite Fuels

12:15–12:35PM EDT

Kip Stevens (Univ. Tennessee, Knoxville), Caen Ang (Ultra Safe Nuclear Corp.), Brandon Shaver (Univ. Tennessee, Knoxville)

A Novel Framework for Accelerating Core Loading Pattern Optimization with Deep Learning Surrogate Models

12:35–12:55PM EDT

Daniel J. Williams (University of Maryland, Baltimore County), Paul R. Seurin (MIT), Koroush Shirvan (MIT)


To join the conversation, you must be logged in and registered for the meeting.

Register NowLog In