American Nuclear Society

Home / Honors and Awards / Recipients

2011 < > 2013
Walker Lee Cisler Medal
Not Awarded

Arthur Holly Compton Award in Education
Michael L. Corradini

Distinguished Public Service Award
Not Awarded

Distinguished Service Award
Not Awarded

Octave J. Du Temple Award
Not Awarded

Samuel Glasstone Award
Not Awarded

Ray Goertz Award
Not Awarded

George C. Laurence Pioneering Award
Dr. Hans K. Fauske

Leadership Award
Not Awarded

W. Bennett Lewis Award
Leonard J. Koch

Robert L. Long Training Excellence Award
Ronald Allen Knief

Local Sections Meritorious Award
Northeastern New York Local Section (BEST MEMBERSHIP - Small),Connecticut Local Section (BEST MEETINGS & PROGRAMS & BEST SECTION MANAGEMENT - Small),Trinity Local Section (BEST PUBLIC INFORMATION Small),Savannah River Local Section (BEST MEETINGS & PROGRAMS Large),Idaho Local Section (BEST PUBLIC INFORMATION, BEST MEMBERSHIP, & BEST SECTION MANAGEMENT - Large)

Don Miller Award
Oszvald Glockler

Mark Mills Award
Dr. Kyoung O. Lee

Mishima Award
Lance L. Snead

Meritorious Performance in Operations Award
Not Awarded

Nuclear Historic Landmark Award
Not Awarded

Mary Jane Oestmann Professional Women's Achievement Award
Susana Reyes

Gerald C. Pomraning Memorial Award
Not Awarded

Landis Public Communication and Education Award
Candace Davison

Radiation Science and Technology Award
Not Awarded

Reactor Technology Award (Energy Society of Japan)
Not Awarded

Rockwell Lifetime Achievement Award
Richard E. Faw

Seaborg Medal
Terry Kammash

Henry DeWolf Smyth Nuclear Statesman Award (NEI)
Aris S. Candris

Special Award
Margaret E. Harding
Media and Communications: 2011 Japanese Earthquake and Tsunami
Standards Service Award
Patricia A. Schroeder,Elizabeth Briggs Johnson (posthumously)

Student Design Competition
Graduate,Michigan: Steven Brown, Alexis Kaplan, and Joseph Karbowski,Undergraduate,University of Wisconsin-Madison: Aidan Boyle, Mary Alice Cusentino, Matthew King, and Amanda Lang,Texas A&M University: Christopher Chance, Steven Smiley, James Tutt, and Christopher Weber,Massachusetts Institute of Technology: Ruaridh R. MacDonald, Alex Salazar, Derek A. Sutherland, and Aditi Verma

Technical Achievement Award
Hisashi Ninokata

Edward Teller Award
Not Awarded

Theos J. ("Tommy") Thompson Award For Reactor Safety
William E. Vesely

Samuel Untermyer II Award
Not Awarded

Utility Achievement Award
North Anna Power Station Dominion Virginia Power

Utility Leadership Award
Keith Moser (Exelon Corporation)

Alvin M. Weinberg Medal
Not Awarded

Eugene P. Wigner Reactor Physicist Award
Not Awarded

Young Members Advancement Award
Thermal Hydraulics Division

Landis Young Member Engineering Achievement Award
W. David Pointer

Young Member Excellence Award
Elia Merzari

Walter H. Zinn Award
Not Awarded

Last updated May 6, 2014, 3:38pm CDT.

Questions or comments about the site? Contact the ANS Webmaster.