American Nuclear Society

Home / About

Nominating Committee Selects 2018 Candidates

Vice President / President-Elect Candidates
The ANS Nominating Committee has selected as the candidates for Vice President/President-Elect: Marilyn Kray (Exelon Generation) and Amir Shahkarami (CASE Global Partners, Inc.).

Board of Directors Candidates
The ANS Board of Directors each serve a three year term that begins and ends during an ANS Annual Meeting. The ANS Bylaws and Rules require that U.S. and NonU.S. members be proportionately represented; therefore, in the 2018 election, there are four U.S. Director At-Large and one Non-U.S. Director At-Large positions to be filled.

U.S. Director At-Large Position Candidates
Nominated to run for the U.S. Director At-Large positions are: Steven Nesbit (Duke Energy Corporation), Rebecca Steinman (Exelon Generation), Corey McDaniel (Canadian Nuclear Laboratories), Brett Rampal (NuScale Power), Harsh Desai (Nuclear Energy Institute), C. E. (Gene) Carpenter (U.S. Department of Energy), Raymond Klann (Pacific Northwest National Laboratory), Paul Wilson (University of Wisconsin-Madison), H.M. (Hash) Hashemian (Analysis & Measurement Services Corporation), Thomas Remick (Arizona Public Service Company), Gilbert Brown (University of Massachusetts-Lowell), and Ross (Chris) Robinson (Y-12 National Security Complex).

Non-U.S. Director At-Large Position Candidates
Nominated to run for the Non-U.S. Director At-Large – Asia/Oceania position are: Lyndon Edwards (Australian Nuclear Science and Technology Organisation) and Akio Yamamoto (Nagoya University).

Directors whose terms will end in June 2018 are: Todd Allen, Carol Berrigan, Dorothy Davidson, Andrew Klein, William Martin, and Kune Suh.

In addition to Chair Andrew Klein, members of this year’s Nominating Committee included: Local Sections Committee Chair Tinh Tran, Professional Divisions Committee Chair Hans Gougar, Daniel Churchman, Robert Duncan, Gale Hauck, John Kotek, Eric Loewen, and Kent Welter.

Ballots for the 2018 election will be sent electronically on March 5, 2018. Ballots for the national election must be submitted no later than 12 noon (CDT) on Tuesday, April 17, 2018.

Last modified September 19, 2017, 1:26pm CDT

Questions or comments about the site? Contact the ANS Webmaster.