American Nuclear Society

Home / About / Committees

Scholarship Policy and Coordination Committee

The Scholarship Policy and Coordination Committee oversees the ANS Scholarship Program which provides financial assistance (as budgeted by the Board) to undergraduate and graduate students enrolled in a course of study relating to a degree in nuclear science or nuclear engineering.

Member Responsibilities:

  • Attend committee meetings at each of the national meetings and participate on conference calls as needed.
  • Assist ANS Professional Divisions on developing new scholarship programs.
  • Evaluate scholarship applications and help determine scholarship recipients.

Helpful Traits for Members:

  • Familiarity with and interest in ANS scholarship programs.

Committee Chair: Brian Collins

Staff Liaison: Tracy Coyle

Last modified May 4, 2018, 2:47pm CDT

Questions or comments about the site? Contact the ANS Webmaster.