American Nuclear Society

Home / About / Committees

Standards Board

The Standards Board is responsible for policy and procedural direction for ANS's standards activities. The Standards Board oversees the activities of the Standards Committee which is composed of all persons engaged in standards development for the Society (i.e., the Standards Board, its consensus committees, special committees, subcommittees, and working groups).

Member Responsibilities:

  • Attend meetings at each of the national meetings and participate on conference calls as needed.
  • Evaluate the initiation of proposed new standards projects.
  • Certify standards–related consensus committee ballots.
  • Establish Standards Committee policies and procedures.

Helpful Traits for Members:

  • Knowledge of standards development process.
  • Familiarity with nuclear consensus standards.

Committee Chair: Steven A. Arndt

Staff Liaison: Pat Schroeder

Last modified May 4, 2018, 2:49pm CDT

Questions or comments about the site? Contact the ANS Webmaster.