Fifteen years ago, the ANS Young Members Group was created to give a home and a voice to early career members of the society as they made the transition from students to members of the professional community. Join us as we celebrate the 15-year anniversary of YMG with our panel of past and present ANS leaders and founding members of YMG. We reflect on the growth of YMG, the importance of young members within ANS and the nuclear community, and how our voice has shaped the society. We'll look ahead to the future of ANS and how young members can continue to drive the changes they want to see. The celebration continues at Aunt Chilada's immediately following the panel, 5pm-6pm!


  • Kelsey Amundson (Moderator) (LANL)
  • Harsh Desai (Zeno Power Systems)
  • Lisa Marshall (NC State University Nuclear Engineering)
  • Dave Pointer (ORNL)
  • Dr. Elizabeth Sooby (Univ. Texas, San Antonio)


To join the conversation, you must be logged in and registered for the meeting.

Register NowLog In