American Nuclear Society

Home / Standards / Consensus Committees

Safety and Radiological Analyses Consensus Committee (SRACC)

The SRACC is responsible for the preparation and maintenance of voluntary consensus standards for physics methods and measurements for nuclear facilities, shielding materials and methods for shielding analyses, safety analyses and for the associated computational methods and computer codes. Input data for calculations and codes, such as nuclear cross sections, are included in this  scope. The ANS Standards Committee Procedures Manual for Consensus Committees shall be used to guide the activities of this consensus committee.

The SRACC oversees the following 3 subcommittees:

  • Mathematics and Computation (previously ANS-10)
  • Reactor Physics (previously ANS-19)
  • Shielding (previously ANS-6)

SRACC Membership Roster

Andrew O. Smetana (Chair), Savannah River National Laboratory
Julie Jarvis (Vice Chair), Bechtel Power Corporation
F. Arzu Alpan, Westinghouse Electric Company
Richard S. Amato, Individual
Dimitrios M. Cokinos, Brookhaven National Laboratory
Donald J. Dudziak, Los Alamos National Laboratory
Christopher C. Graham, Health Physics Society (Employed by Ameren)
Mukesh K. Gupta, AECOM – Professional Solutions
Nolan E. Hertel, Georgia Institute of Technology
Paul Hulse, Sellafield, LTD.
Donald Palmrose, U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission
Charles T. Rombough, CTR Technical Services
Charlotta E. Sanders, University of Nevada – Las Vegas
Abraham Weitzberg, Individual

Last modified February 20, 2020, 3:43pm CST