American Nuclear Society

Home / Honors and Awards / Recipients

2008 < > 2010
Walker Lee Cisler Medal
Charles E. Boardman

Arthur Holly Compton Award in Education
Robin P. Gardner

Distinguished Public Service Award
Not Awarded

Distinguished Service Award
Not Awarded

Samuel Glasstone Award
University of Wisconsin - Madison Best Section,Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute Best Section

Ray Goertz Award
Not Awarded

George C. Laurence Pioneering Award
Not Awarded

Leadership Award
Not Awarded

W. Bennett Lewis Award
Pietro V. (Pete) Domenici

Local Sections Meritorious Award
Washington, DC Best Membership, Small,Virginia Best Meetings and Programs, Small,Trinity Best Public Information and Education and Best Section Management, Small,Idaho Best Overall, Large

Mark Mills Award
Alexey Soldatov

Mishima Award
Louis K. Mansur

Meritorious Performance in Operations Award
Not Awarded

Nuclear Historic Landmark Award
Armed Forces Radiobiology Research Institute

Mary Jane Oestmann Professional Women's Achievement Award
Donna Jacobs

Gerald C. Pomraning Memorial Award
Richard Sanchez

Landis Public Communication and Education Award
Lisa M. Marshall

Radiation Science and Technology Award
Rolf L. Zeisler

Reactor Technology Award (Energy Society of Japan)
Not Awarded

Rockwell Lifetime Achievement Award
Not Awarded

Seaborg Medal
Not Awarded

Henry DeWolf Smyth Nuclear Statesman Award (NEI)
Oliver D. Kingsley, Jr.

Special Award
Not Awarded
Advancements in Risk-informed Decision Making Practices
Standards Service Award
Calvin M. Hopper

Student Design Competition
Graduate,University of Tennessee: Brenden Mervin, John Brittingham, David Debo, Peter Fanno,Undergraduate,University of California-Berkeley: Rada Hong, Steve Huber, Kenneth Lee, Patrick Purcell, Sahak Margossian, John-David Seelig,University of Florida: Badal Juneja, Jellieth Cardona, Daniel Long, Matthew Marzano,University of Tennessee: Johnathan Chavers, Patrick Brukiewa, Addie Chinn, Matthew Cook, Dominick Cooper

Technical Achievement Award
Mujid S. Kazimi

Edward Teller Award
Riccardo Betti and Edward I. Moses

Theos J. ("Tommy") Thompson Award For Reactor Safety
Shunsuke Kondo

Samuel Untermyer II Award
Not Awarded

Utility Achievement Award
Fort Calhoun Station and South Texas Project

Utility Leadership Award
Amir Shahkarami Exelon

Alvin M. Weinberg Medal
Not Awarded

Eugene P. Wigner Reactor Physicist Award
Edward W. Larsen

Young Members Advancement Award
Not Awarded

Landis Young Member Engineering Achievement Award
Not Awarded

Walter H. Zinn Award
Harold R. Denton

Octave J. Du Temple Award
Johnny Cison

Last updated May 6, 2014, 3:38pm CDT.

Questions or comments about the site? Contact the ANS Webmaster.