American Nuclear Society

Home / Honors and Awards / Recipients

2007 < > 2009
Alvin M. Weinberg Medal
Not Awarded

Arthur Holly Compton Award in Education
Brian K. Hajek

Distinguished Public Service Award
Not Awarded

Distinguished Service Award
Not Awarded

Edward Teller Award
Not Awarded

Eugene P. Wigner Reactor Physicist Award
Not Awarded

George C. Laurence Pioneering Award
Not Awarded

Gerald C. Pomraning Memorial Award
Not Awarded

Henry DeWolf Smyth Nuclear Statesman Award (NEI)
Nils J. Diaz

Landis Public Communication and Education Award
Not Awarded

Landis Young Member Engineering Achievement Award
Not Awarded

Leadership Award
Not Awarded

Local Sections Meritorious Award
Washington, DC Best Membership, Small and Best Section Management, Small,Virginia Best Meetings and Programs, Small and Best Public Information and Education, Small,Idaho Best Overall, Large

Mark Mills Award
Massimiliano Rosa

Mary Jane Oestmann Professional Women's Achievement Award
Susan Hoxie-Key

Meritorious Performance in Operations Award
Not Awarded

Mishima Award
Robert E. Einziger

Nuclear Historic Landmark Award
AREVA Chalon, St. Marcel Plant,Nuclear Fuel Services, Inc.

Presidential Citations
Rodney M. Adams, D. Richard (Rip) Anderson, Earl Beckwith, Harry A. Bradley, Max W. Carbon, Gwyneth Cravens, Executive Director Search Committee, Alan E. Waltar, Richard Wilson

Radiation Science and Technology Award
Not Awarded

Ray Goertz Award
Barry L. Burks

Reactor Technology Award (Atomic Energy Society of Japan)
William T. Sha

Rockwell Lifetime Achievement Award
Enrico Sartori

Samuel Glasstone Award
University of Wisconsin - Madison (Best Section), University of New Mexico (Honorable Mention), Texas A&M University (Honorable Mention)

Samuel Untermyer II Award
Not Awarded

Seaborg Medal
Yassin A. Hassan

Special Award
Terry L. Schulz
Inherent and Passive Safety Features in Advance Water Reactors
Standards Service Award
Donald J. Spellman

Student Design Competition
Graduate, University of Tennessee: H. Hernandez, N. Luciano,Undergraduate,University of Florida: M. Yenatskyy, D. Ayres, K. Shirvan, R. Morrow, M. Greene, C. Cohen,University of Tennessee: N. Charlton, M. Jenkins, K. Roberts, T. Sippel, B. Wood,University of Wisconsin: Eric Van Abel

Technical Achievement Award
Lawrence E. Hochreiter

Theos J. ("Tommy") Thompson Award For Reactor Safety
Agustin Alonso

Utility Achievement Award
Donald C. Cook Nuclear Plant,Calvert Cliffs Nuclear Power Plant

Utility Leadership Award
Marvin S. Fertel Nuclear Energy Institute

W. Bennett Lewis Award
Bernard L. Cohen

Walker Lee Cisler Medal
Not Awarded

Walter H. Zinn Award
William F. Naughton

Young Members Advancement Award
Not Awarded

Last updated May 17, 2018, 10:35am CDT.

Questions or comments about the site? Contact the ANS Webmaster.