To access paper attachments, you must be logged in and registered for the meeting.

Register NowLog In

Scaling Comparison of NEP to SEP for Cislunar Space

Marc Gibson (Space Nuclear Power Corp.), David Poston (Space Nuclear Power Corp.), Patrick McClure (Space Nuclear Power Corp.)

A Small Radioisotope Thermoelectric Generator for Operation on Venus: A Feasibility Study

Michael J. Durka (Jet Propulsion Laboratory), Eric Poliquin (Jet Propulsion Laboratory), Jong-Ah Paik (Jet Propulsion Laboratory), Vladimir Jovovic (Jet Propulsion Laboratory), Jean-Pierre Fleurial (Jet Propulsion Laboratory)

Planetary Science Decadal Survey: Planetary Mission Concepts Utilizing Radioisotope Power Systems


A Comparison of Alternative Space Nuclear Power Conversion Technologies

Bryant Hawkes (Aerospace Corp.)

Presented by W. Randy Bell (Aerospace Corp.)

Molten Salt Lattice Confinement Fusion (LCF) Fast Fission Reactor for Lunar and Planetary Surface Power

Lawrence P. Forsley (Global Energy Corp.), Theresa Benyo (NASA Glenn Research Center), Pamela Mosier-Boss (Global Energy Corp.), Leonard A. Dudzinski (NASA Headquarters), Mathew Deminico (NASA Glenn Research Center)

Qualification of a New Surface Profilometer for Radioisotope Power Systems Special Component Manufacturing and Testing Program

Kenneth R. Veach (ORNL), Glenn R. Romanoski (ORNL), George Ulrich (ORNL), Brian Friske (Y-12 National Security Complex), Dean Freeman (ORNL)

Safety Studies for the ESA Radioisotope Power Systems

Alessandra Barco (Univ. Leicester), Richard M. Ambrosi (Univ. Leicester), Jean-Luc Dumont (ArianeGroup), Yann Guguin (ArianeGroup), Pierre Brunet (ArianeGroup), K. Stephenson (ESA)

Radiation Damage from Multi-Mission Radioisotope Thermoelectric Generator (MMRTG) Neutrons in the Dragonfly Gamma-Ray and Neutron Spectrometer (DraGNS)

Zachary W. Yokley (Johns Hopkins APL), Nathan Hines (LLNL), Morgan Burks (LLNL), Patrick Peplowski (Johns Hopkins APL), David Lawrence (Johns Hopkins APL), Jack Wilson (Johns Hopkins APL), Charles Parker (Johns Hopkins APL), John Goldsten (Johns Hopkins APL)

Nonproliferation Opportunities for Using HALEU in Space Nuclear Reactors

Thomas Harrison (PNNL), Tom Gray (PNNL), Kathleen Doty (PNNL)

Presented by Brittany N. Robertson (PNNL)

Microsphere 238PuO2 for Small Modular Radioisotope Power Systems

Jeff Katalenich (PNNL), Bradley R. Johnson (ORNL)

Radioisotope Powered Melting Probe for Europa Exploration

Calin Tarau (Advanced Cooling Technologies), Kuan-Lin Lee (Advanced Cooling Technologies), Krishna Chetty (Advanced Cooling Technologies,Inc.), Andy Lutz (Advanced Cooling Technologies, Inc.), Srujan Rokkam (Advanced Cooling Technologies,Inc.)

Update on Performance of MMRTG F1 on Curiosity

Christofer E. Whiting (University of Dayton)

Radioisotope Power Systems and Their Potential Benefits to Planetary Protection

Michael B. Smith (ORNL), Lawrence H. Heilbronn (Univ. Tennessee, Knoxville), Harrison L. Line (Univ. Tennessee, Knoxville), Noel B. Nelson (UT-Battelle), Douglas E. Peplow (ORNL), Mathew W. Swinney (ORNL)

Start-Up and Load-Following Analysis of a kW-Class Hydride-Moderated Reactor

Vedant K. Mehta (LANL), D. V. Rao (LANL)

Rolls-Royce Space Reactor Roadmap

Daniel Thatcher (Rolls-Royce), Oliver Ward (Rolls-Royce), Gary Jones (Rolls-Royce)

Canadian Capabilities Related to Space Nuclear Power Systems

Brent Wilhelm (Natural Resources Canada), Rinat Rashapov (Canadian Space Agency), Ali Siddiqui (Canadian Nuclear Laboratories), William Mackey (Canadian Space Agency), Micah Melnyk (Natural Resources Canada), Antoine de l. Chevrotière (Natural Resources Canada), Daniel Brady (Natural Resources Canada)

Integration of Radiation Tolerance and Component Reliability into Space Nuclear Systems

Scott Mahar (General Atomics), Christopher Nicklaw (General Atomics)

An Update on the Development of Skutterudite-Based Thermoelectric Technology for Integration into a Potential Enhanced Multi-Mission Radioisotope Thermoelectric Generator (eMMRTG)

Thierry Caillat (Jet Propulsion Laboratory), Stan Pinkowski (Jet Propulsion Laboratory)

Path to Skutterudite Based Multi-Mission Radioisotope Thermoelectric Generator Flight Qualification Unit

Andrew Lane (Aerojet Rocketdyne), William Otting (Aerojet Rocketdyne), Karl Wefers (Aerojet Rocketdyne), Patrick Frye (Aerojet Rocketdyne), Joseph VanderVeer (Teledyne Energy Systems), Russell Bennett (Teledyne Energy Systems), Steve Keyser (Teledyne Energy Systems), Stan Pinkowski (NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory), Thierry Caillat (NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory)


To join the conversation, you must be logged in and registered for the meeting.

Register NowLog In