American Nuclear Society

Home / Honors and Awards

Walter H. Zinn Award

View Recipients

Download Nomination Form

Established in 1976, this award is administered by the Operations and Power Division to recognize outstanding contributions to the advancement of nuclear power. It honors Walter H. Zinn, the Society's first president.

This award is granted to an individual for a notable and sustained contribution to the nuclear power industry that has not been wide ly recognized. It may be a technical contribution, one of leadership, or other notable service to the industry.

Zinn Award recipients are selected by the Operations and Power Division Honors and Awards Committee. Nominations (candidate names and supporting information) for the Zinn Award can be submitted throughout the year by Operations and Power Division members to the division Honors and Awards Committee chair. Nominees need not be ANS members. An appropriately inscribed plaque is p resented at the Operations and Power Division luncheon during the ANS Annual Meeting.

Nomination Deadline: March 1st

Presented: OPD Luncheon - Annual Meeting

Submit nominations in Word or Adobe Acrobat (pdf) format to

Hard copies can be mailed to:
American Nuclear Society
555 North Kensington Avenue
La Grange Park, IL 60526

For more information, please visit the Operations and Power Division website

Last updated January 19, 2017, 9:31am CST.

Questions or comments about the site? Contact the ANS Webmaster.