American Nuclear Society

Home / Honors and Awards / Recipients

2010 < > 2012
Alvin M. Weinberg Medal
Not Awarded

Arthur Holly Compton Award in Education
Daniel G. Cacuci

Distinguished Public Service Award
Not Awarded

Distinguished Service Award
Roger W. Tilbrook

Don Miller Award
Rafael B. Perez

Edward Teller Award
Christine Garban-Labaune, Bruce A. Remington

Eugene P. Wigner Reactor Physicist Award
Nils G. Sjöstrand

George C. Laurence Pioneering Award
Not Awarded

Gerald C. Pomraning Memorial Award
Michael M.R. Williams

Henry DeWolf Smyth Nuclear Statesman Award (NEI)
Dale E. Klein

Landis Public Communication and Education Award
Not Awarded

Landis Young Member Engineering Achievement Award
Jacopo Buongiorno

Leadership Award
Not Awarded

Local Sections Meritorious Award
Washington, DC Best Overall, Small,Idaho Best Section Management, Large,Savannah River Best Membership, Best Meetings & Programs, and Best Public Information, Large

Mark Mills Award
Robert Joseph Zerr

Mary Jane Oestmann Professional Women's Achievement Award
Sama Bilbao y Leon

Meritorious Performance in Operations Award
Not Awarded

Mishima Award
Not Awarded

Nuclear Historic Landmark Award
Not Awarded

Radiation Science and Technology Award
Not Awarded

Ray Goertz Award
Norbert R. Grant

Reactor Technology Award (Energy Society of Japan)
Not Awarded

Robert L. Long Training Excellence Award
John Gutteridge

Rockwell Lifetime Achievement Award
Not Awarded

Samuel Glasstone Award
University of Illinois (Best Section),Texas A&M University (Honorable Mention),University of Wisconsin (Honorable Mention),Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute (Honorable Mention)

Samuel Untermyer II Award
Not Awarded

Seaborg Medal
Not Awarded

Special Award
Mario D. Carelli
Innovations in Small Modular Reactors
Standards Service Award
Not Awarded

Student Design Competition
Graduate,University of Tennessee: J. Beard, P. Howard, L. Mackie, S. Morris, T. Ramis, D. Rowekamp, M. Urffer,Undergraduate,University of Michigan: Robert Steinbock, Yi Liao, Matthew Frantz,University of Rhode Island: Marc Tetreault, Rick Hogan, Francis Stanton,Texas A&M University: William J. Sames, Daniel R. Eichel, Wesley R. Deason, Josua E. Hansel

Technical Achievement Award
John Luxat

Theos J. ("Tommy") Thompson Award For Reactor Safety
Michael L. Corradini

Utility Achievement Award
2011 Beaver Valley Unit 1

Utility Leadership Award
John R. McGaha

W. Bennett Lewis Award
Theodore Rockwell

Walker Lee Cisler Medal
Not Awarded

Walter H. Zinn Award
Edward (Ted) L. Quinn

Young Member Excellence Award
Not Awarded

Young Members Advancement Award
Not Awarded

Octave J. Du Temple Award
Edward O. Du Temple

Last updated September 8, 2014, 1:37pm CDT.

Questions or comments about the site? Contact the ANS Webmaster.