2023 ANS Leadership candidate statements

January 24, 2023, 9:33AMANS News

With the 2023 American Nuclear Society national election opening next month, ANS News asked the nominees for vice president/president-­elect and treasurer for statements outlining their goals for ANS. The nominees for vice president/president-­elect are Jeffrey King and Lisa Marshall. King, an ANS member since 2001, is the director of the Nuclear Science and Engineering Center at the Colorado School of Mines; Marshall, an ANS member since 2005, is the director of outreach, retention, and engagement at North Carolina State University. The elected candidates will succeed current ANS vice president/president-­elect Kenneth Peterson following the ANS Annual Meeting in June, when Peterson becomes president.

To continue reading, log in or create a free account!