American Nuclear Society

Home / Public Information / News

ANS Announces New Vice-President Elect and Board

The American Nuclear Society (ANS) announced the results of its national election. The newly elected officer and directors will take their positions at the end of the 2018 Annual Meeting – beginning their terms on Thursday, June 21.

Vice President / President-Elect, 2018-2019
Marilyn C. Kray is Vice President of Nuclear Technology and Strategy at Exelon Generation.

The following were elected to the ANS Board of Directors for the 2018-2021 term.

U.S. At-Large Directors:
Steven P. Nesbit is the Director of Nuclear Policy and Support at Duke Energy Corporation.

Thomas A. Remick is the Nuclear Fuel Analysis Department Leader at the Palo Verde Generating Station.

Rebecca L. Steinman, Ph.D., PE is a Sr. Regulatory Engineer at Exelon Generation.

Paul P.H. Wilson is a Grainger Professor of Nuclear Engineering at the University of Wisconsin-Madison.

Non-U.S. At-Large Director
Akio Yamamoto  is a Professor in the Graduate School of Engineering at Nagoya University.

Marilyn C. Kray, Vice President of Nuclear Technology and Strategy at Exelon Generation will begin her role as ANS Vice President/President-Elect on June 21, 2018.

A complete list of election results is also available on the ANS website.

Media Contact:
Outreach Department|708-579-8224
Questions or comments about the site? Contact the ANS Webmaster.