

# American Nuclear Society

# Call for Papers







### **Paper Submission & Review Process**

The Physics of Reactors (PHYSOR) conferences represent a series of international forums organized and sponsored to assemble expertise related to reactor physics and related topical areas. PHYSOR 2016: Unifying Theory and Experiments in the 21<sup>st</sup> Century, will be a venue focused on both modeling/simulation & experimental aspects of reactor physics and exploration of common aspects & requirements of the two focus areas. The meeting will

also include plenary discussions, technical tours, workshops, and sessions in other topics relevant to the physics of nuclear reactor systems.

The Technical Program Committee for PHYSOR 2016 is soliciting 1500-word extended summaries, due by July 31, 2015, that will be reviewed and judged for relevance, technical significance, and completeness of the work. Those authors whose summaries are accepted will be invited to submit a full paper. Full papers will be given a guick review of formatting and general readability, but will not be re-reviewed technically. Formatting instructions for the full paper will be posted on the PHYSOR website.

Technical topic areas requested for this conference are provided on the following page.



## **Important Dates**

Submission of 1500 Word	
Extended Summaries	July 31, 2015
Summary Review	September 30, 2015
Full Papers Due	January 18, 2016
Early Registration Ends	March 31, 2016
Meeting Dates	May 1-5, 2016

For further news, information, and instructions, please visit the conference website at http://physor2016.org



# PHYSOR 2016: Unifying Theory and Experiments in the 21<sup>st</sup> Century Sun Valley, Idaho May 1-5, 2016

#### **Meeting Organizers**

ANS Idaho Section Idaho National Laboratory University of Idaho Idaho State University University of California at Berkeley University of New Mexico

#### **Honorary Chairs**

James Lake, ANS Past President Harold McFarlane, ANS Past President

#### **General Chair**

Finis Southworth, AREVA

Assistant General Chairs

Danielle Perez, INL/IANS Teri Ehresman, IANS

#### Financial Chair Robert Skinner, IANS

#### **Technical Program Chairs**

Mark DeHart, INL/IANS Todd Palmer, Oregon State Univ. Kent Welter, NuScale Power

## **Publications Chair**

Germina Ilas, ORNL

#### **Spouse Activity Chair**

Cindie Jensen, INL/IANS Gülru Yavuz-Sen

#### **Student Arrangement Chair**

Massimiliano Fratoni, UC Berkeley

#### **International Relations**

Jim Gulliford, OECD/NEA Deokjung Lee, UNIST Jean-Pascal Hudelot, CEA

## **Technical Topic Areas**

Full Papers to be submitted to one of the following 20 tracks:

- 1. Accident Tolerant Fuels
- 2. Advanced Multidimensional Reactor Kinetics Methods
- 3. Advanced Reactor Designs
- 4. Burn-up Credit and Spent Fuel Measurements
- 5. Computational Reactor Physics on Advanced Computing Architectures
- 6. Depletion Methods for Reactor Analysis
- 7. Deterministic/Monte Carlo Hybrid Methods
- 8. Fuel Cycle Physics, Management & Optimization
- 9. Light Water Reactor Sustainability
- 10. Modeling and Simulation for Nonproliferation and Safeguards



- 11. Multi-Physics Reactor Simulations
- 12. Nuclear Data, Evaluations & Libraries
- 13. Reactor Analysis Methods
- 14. Reactor Operation and Control
- 15. Reactor Physics Standards
- 16. Reactor Physics in Research Reactors
- 17. Sensitivity/Uncertainty Analysis
- 18. Transient Reactor Testing
- 19. Validation Dosimetry, Experiments, Benchmarks and Facilities
- 20. Verification and Validation of Reactor Analysis Methods

American Nuclear Society