American Nuclear Society

Home / Standards / Consensus Committees

Nonreactor Nuclear Facilities (NRNF) Consensus Committee

The NRNF Consensus Committee is responsible for the preparation and maintenance of voluntary consensus standards for the safety analysis, design, maintenance, operator selection and training, and quality requirements for nonreactor nuclear facilities including facilities using radioactive isotopes, remote handling of radioactive materials, fuel processing, mixed oxide fuel processing and other fuel cycle facilities other than spent fuel handling and storage. The ANS Standards Committee Procedures Manual for Consensus Committees shall be used to guide the activities of this consensus committee.

NRNF Membership Roster

James O'Brien (Chair), U.S. Department of Energy
Jeffery R. Brault (Vice Chair), Individual, AGS Liaison
Robert A. Bari, Brookhaven National Laboratory
Robert Eble, AREVA, Inc.
Mukesh K. Gupta, URS Safety Management Solutions
Gerald E. Hicks, U.S. Department of Energy
Herbert W. Massie, Jr., Defense Nuclear Facilities Safety Board
Carl A. Mazzola, CB&I Federal Services
James F. Miller, SABIA, Inc.
Mohammed Modarres, University of Maryland
Brian Smith, U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission
Donald J. Spellman, Oak Ridge National Laboratory
Jennifer K. Wheeler, Nuclear Fuel Services, Inc.

NRNF Documents


Last updated February 5, 2015, 2:18pm CST

Questions or comments about the site? Contact the ANS Webmaster.