American Nuclear Society

Home / Standards / Consensus Committees

Fuel, Waste, and Decommissioning Consensus Committee (FWDCC)

The FWDCC is responsible for the preparation and maintenance of voluntary consensus standards for the design, operation, maintenance, operator selection and training, quality requirements of new and used fuel transport, storage and related handling facilities; including high level/TRU, greater-than-Class C, low level, and mixed waste processing and facilities, and for the decommissioning of commercial, educational, research and government facilities. The ANS Standards Committee Procedures Manual for Consensus Committees shall be used to guide the activities of this consensus committee.

The FWDCC oversees the following 3 subcommittees:

  • Decommissioning (Commercial & Research Facilities)
  • High Level, GTCC, Low Level, & Mixed Waste
  • New and Used Fuel (Design Only)

FWDCC Membership Roster

Donald R. Eggett (Chair), AMEC Foster Wheeler
Sheila A. Lott (Vice Chair), Los Alamos National Laboratory
Timothy Ake, AREVA Federal Services, LLC
Sven O. Bader, AREVA Federal Services, LLC
Jeffery R. Brault, Argonne National Laboratory
Harry D. Felsher, U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission
David Hillyer, Energy Solutions
Anoop Kota, NAC International
Donald Lewis, Chicago Bridge & Iron
Coleman C. Miller, Pacific Gas & Electric Company
Mitchell Sanders, Westinghouse Electric Company
Steve W. Schlithelm, B&W mPower, Inc.
Donald J. Spellman, Individual
Maryanne E. Stasko, Duke Energy

FWDCC Documents


Last updated April 15, 2015, 2:02pm CDT

Questions or comments about the site? Contact the ANS Webmaster.