American Nuclear Society

Home / Public Information / News

Donate to the Newly Established Hans P. Loewen and Michael Lineberry Scholarships

Tracy Marc|

ANS President Donald R. Hoffman announced the establishment of the Hans P. Loewen Scholarship and Michael Lineberry Memorial Scholarship at the 2014 ANS Annual Meeting in Reno, Nevada.

The scholarships were established in memory of both members who passed away earlier this year. Dr. Lineberry had previously served as Treasurer of ANS, and Mr. Loewen was an active student member of the Society.

Those interested in donating to the newly established scholarships can do so at:

Media Contact:
Tracy Marc, Communications & Outreach|Office: 708-579-8224|Cell: 630-710-8216
Questions or comments about the site? Contact the ANS Webmaster.