American Nuclear Society

Home / Public Information / News

Top global experts gather on nuclear future

Nuclear science and technology experts will gather at the American Nuclear Society's Annual Meeting to discuss the future of nuclear around the world. The meeting will take place in Boston, Massachusetts from June 24-28 at the Boston Marriott Copley Place Hotel.

Monday's Opening Plenary, "It's All About the People-The Future of Nuclear," will begin at 8 a.m. and feature Samuel Bodman, Secretary of Energy, U.S. Department of Energy (DOE); John Ritch, Director General, World Nuclear Association; Edward Sullivan, President of Building and Construction Trades Department, AFL-CIO and Dana Mead, Chairman, MIT Corporation.

The meeting General Co-Chairs are J. Art Stall, Senior Vice President, Nuclear, Florida Power & Light Company (FPL) and David P. Barry, President, Shaw Stone & Webster, Nuclear Energy. The Assistant General Co-Chairs are Dianne M. Quintero, FPL, Steven Stamm, Shaw Stone& Webster and Gilbert Brown, University of Massachusetts Lowell. Raymond Klann, Argonne National Laboratory is the Technical Program Chair.

Monday afternoon at 1:00 p.m. the President's Special Session titled, "India-U.S. Nuclear Cooperation," will focus on the development of clean energy technologies for future generations and energy security. Through the week, technical sessions will feature the most current and innovative NS&T research and developments being done in the industry.
Media Contact:
Outreach Department|708-579-8224
Questions or comments about the site? Contact the ANS Webmaster.