American Nuclear Society

Home / Meetings / National Meetings and Embedded Topicals

National Meetings and Embedded Topicals

2009 ANS Winter Meeting and Nuclear Technology Expo "Nuclear Power: Crafting Energy Solutions"
Washington, DC Omni Shoreham Hotel November 15-19, 2009
General Chair:

Mark H. Ayers (President, Building & Construction Trades, AFL-CIO)

Carl Rau (President, Bechtel Corporation)

Program Chair:

Raymond H. Gabaldon III (Center Radiation Sciences, Sandia National Laboratories)


Pre-registration is now closed.  Please register on-site.

Embedded Topical Meeting:

2009 Young Professionals Congress
General Chairs:

David Pointer (Argonne National Laboratory)

Amy Buu (Westinghouse Electric Company)

Program Chairs:

George Tsakanikas (Bechtel Power Corporation)

Jennifer Tobin (Nuclear Regulatory Commission)


Embedded Topical Meeting:

Risk Management
General Chair:

Dr. Ronald A. Knief (XE Corporation)

Program Chair:

Dr. Mark Prelas (University of Missouri-Columbia)


Last updated November 11, 2009, 7:29pm CST.

Questions or comments about the site? Contact the ANS Webmaster.