American Nuclear Society

Home / Honors and Awards

2013 < > 2015
Presented to graduating high-school seniors who are pursuing science, mathematics and/or technical courses with an interest in working in nuclear science and technology.

Lauren Nicole Hindrichs - Fort Zumwalt South High School
Dillon Reed Kanada - Granite Bay High School
Sara Rose Peterson - Mundelein High School
Chloe Anais Scroggins - Granbury High School

Presented to undergraduate students of nuclear science and engineering in recognition of outstanding efforts and academic achievements in pursuit of a college education.

Sophomore Undergraduate
Anna Marie Malcom - Georgia Institute of Technology
Kathryn Ann Mummah - University of Illinois
Colton Jacob Oldham - University of Tennessee
Keeton Ross Thayer - Univeristy of California-Berkeley

Undergraduate (Junior/Senior)
Mallory Elaine Carson - Texas A&M University
Thomas Jonathan Chrobak - University of Wisconsin-Madison
Landon Wayman Hillyard - Utah State University
Ann Marie Hopkins - Pennsylvania State University
Derek Man Hon Hung - University of Michigan
Christopher Andrew Kuprianczyk - University of Illinois
Kirk Constantine Liberty - University of Michigan
Keith Wayne Means - Pennsylvania State University
Andrew Nigh - University of Wisconsin-Madison
John Ross Palfreyman - University of California-Berkeley
Jonathan David Rolland - University of Illinois
Tyrel Christian Rupp - Utah State University
Mikah Ray Rust - University of Tennessee
Shrey Satpathy - North Carolina State University
Anant Singhal - North Carolina State University
Casey L. Stocking - North Carolina State University
Braydon Jean Williams - Utah State University
Kevin Guangxi Xu - University of Michigan

Angelo F. Bisesti Memorial Scholarship
Robert Noel Pinkston - Texas A&M University

Joseph R. Dietrich Memorial Scholarship
Louis John Chapdelaine - University of Illinois

Raymond DiSalvo Memorial Scholarship
Travis James Labossiere-Hickman - University of Tennessee

William R. & Mila Kimel Nuclear Engineering Scholarship
Rachel Sophia Bielajew - University of Michigan

Human Factors, Instrumentation and Controls Division (HFICD) Nuclear Power Scholarship
Michael Edward Moore - Pennsylvania State University

Robert G. Lacy Memorial
Cody Joe Gilbert - North Carolina State University

John R. Lamarsh Memorial Scholarship
Kelsa Marie Benensky - Pennsylvania State University

Robert T. (Bob) Liner Memorial Scholarship
Jessica Marie Gee - Pennsylvania State University

Accelerator Applications Division Scholarship
Logan Michael Turk - Missouri University of Science & Technology

Decommissioning, Decontamination & Reutilization Division Undergraduate Scholarship
Richard William Rolland, III - University of Wisconsin-Madison

Operations and Power Division Scholarship
Alyxandria Lorraine Wszolek - University of Tennessee

Operations & Power Division Robert L. Long Memorial Scholarship
Dylan James Robideaux - Georgia Institute of Technology

Charles (Tommy) Thomas Memorial
Kazi Kausik Ahmed - University of Wisconsin-Madison

For academic excellence and outstanding achievements to a full-time graduate student in the field of nuclear science and engineering.

Ross W. Barnowski - University of California, Berkeley
Lauren M. Boldon - Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
Gregory M. Borza - Pennsylvania State University
David M. Frazer - University of California, Berkeley
Konor L. Frick - North Carolina State University
Jesse P. Jones - North Carolina State University
Benjamin C. Lilley - North Carolina State University
Christopher P. Pannier - Texas A&M University
Richard M. Vega - Texas A&M University

Everitt P. Blizard Scholarship
Brianne Johannah Heisinger - University of Michigan

Robert A. Dannels Memorial Scholarship
Matthew James Marcath - University of Michigan

Decommissioning & Environmental Sciences Division Graduate Scholarship
Daniel David Wooten - University of California, Berkeley

Alan F. Henry/Paul A. Greebler Memorial Scholarship
Ryan Patrick Kelly - Texas A&M University

Saul Levine Memorial Scholarship
Nicolas Zweibaum - University of California, Berkeley

Walter Meyer Memorial Scholarship
William J. Sames - Texas A&M University

Nuclear Criticality Safety Pioneers Scholarship
Timothy Patrick Burke - University of Michigan

Fuel Cycle & Waste Management Division John D. Randall Scholarship
Danny Permar - University of Florida

James F. Schumar Scholarship
Kalin Rose Kiesling - University of Wisconsin-Madison

Vogt Radiochemistry Scholarship
Megan Elizabeth Deeds - University of Cincinnati

NEED Scholarship Awards
For disadvantaged students who have both exceptional financial needs and demonstrated academic potential for success in fields related to nuclear science and engineering.

John and Muriel Landis Scholarships
Molly Jean Glass - North Carolina State University
Neil A. Herman - University of Michigan
Aaron A. Kendall - Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
Leslie M. Kerby - University of Idaho
Megan Ardella LoMonaco - North Carolina State University
Nina Colby Sorrell - North Carolina State University
Molly Rose Ulrich - University of Michigan

Local Section Scholarship Awards

Pittsburgh Local Section Undergraduate Scholarship
Miriam Anne Rathbun - University of Pittsburgh

Pittsburgh Local Section Graduate Scholarship
Gagan Srivastava - Carnegie Mellon University

Washington, DC Local Section Undergraduate Scholarship
Slaton Griffin Bitting - North Carolina State University

Community College/Trade School Scholarship Awards

Kent Hamlin Memorial Scholarship
Kelsey Marie Amundson - University of Wisconsin-Madison

NEED Scholarship for Community College/Trade
Jennifer Christine Bergeron - Chattanooga State Community College

Last modified May 4, 2017, 10:56am CDT

Questions or comments about the site? Contact the ANS Webmaster.