American Nuclear Society

Home / Honors and Awards

2012 < > 2014
Presented to graduating high-school seniors who are pursuing science, mathematics and/or technical courses with an interest in working in nuclear science and technology.

Anna Marie Malcom - Johns Creek High School
Colton Jacob Oldham - Hurricane High School
Keeton Thayer Ross - Grosse Ile High School
Nina Colby Sorrell - Graystone Academy

Presented to undergraduate students of nuclear science and engineering in recognition of outstanding efforts and academic achievements in pursuit of a college education.

Sophomore Undergraduate
Michael Taylor Brand - Texas A&M University
Keith Ryan Sponsler - Missouri University of Science & Technology
Alyxandria Lorraine Wszolek - University of Tennessee

Undergraduate (Junior/Senior)
Daniel Robert Abercrombie - Pennsylvania State University
Morgan Rae Byerly - University of Florida
Louis John Chapdelaine - University of Illinois
Alexander Rich Clark - Idaho State University
Levi Daniel Gardner - Utah State University
Michael Gilbert Gionet - University of Wisconsin-Madison
Hannah Rose Hale - University of Tennessee
Aaron Miguel Holgado - Texas A&M University
Kirk Constantine Liberty - University of Michigan
Daniel N. Mena - Pennsylvania State University
Daniel J. Metz - Virginia Commonwealth University
Daniel Nunez - University of Michigan
Catherine McCook Perego - Pennsylvania State University
Dylan Ray Rittman - University of Michigan
Jonathan David Rolland - University of Illinois
Jacob Alexander Rosnack - Pennsylvania State University
Rui Lin Tan - University of Illinois
Richard Manel Vega - Texas A&M University
Michael Charles Young - University of Wisconsin

Angelo F. Bisesti Memorial Scholarship
Gregory Michael Borza - Pennsylvania State University

Raymond DiSalvo Memorial Scholarship
Paul Michael Johns - University of Florida

William R. & Mila Kimel Nuclear Engineering Scholarship
Cody Stephen Wiggins - University of Tennessee

Human Factors, Instrumentation and Controls Division (HFICD) Nuclear Power Scholarship
Victor Brady Lollar - University of Tennessee

Robert G. Lacy Memorial
Derek Man Hon Hung - University of Michigan

John R. Lamarsh Memorial Scholarship
Rachel Sophia Bielajew - University of Michigan

Robert T. (Bob) Liner Memorial Scholarship
Anant Singhal - North Carolina State University

Robert L. Long Memorial Scholarship
Kalin Rose Kiesling - University of Wisconsin-Madison

Accelerator Applications Division Scholarship
Mikah Ray Rust - University of Tennessee

Decommissioning, Decontamination & Reutilization Division Undergraduate Scholarship
Larinda Nichols - Idaho State University

Operations and Power Division Scholarship
Cody Joe Gilbert - North Carolina State University

Charles (Tommy) Thomas Memorial
Thomas Jonathan Chrobak - University of Wisconsin

For academic excellence and outstanding achievements to a full-time graduate student in the field of nuclear science and engineering.

Lauren M. Boldon - Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
Samuel O. Brinton - Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Alexandra L. N. Burja - University of Michigan
James P. Carr, IV - Virginia Commonwealth University
Andrew R. Cartas - University of Florida
Jonathan D. Coburn - North Carolina State University
Peter E. Collins - University of Tennessee
Christian D. Di Sanzo - University of California Berkeley
Micah J. Esmond - Virginia Tech
Peter R. Fiflis - University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Eric C. Forrest - Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Matthew J. Gidden - University of Wisconsin-Madison
Thomas V. Holschuh - Oregon State University
Aaron J. Holzaepfel - University of Florida
Matthew J. Jasica - University of Wisconsin-Madison
Alexis C. Kaplan - University of Michigan
Joon Kwak - University of Michigan
Derek M. Lax - Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Brian J. McDermott - Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
Natalie A. McGirl - University of Tennessee
John K. Polack - University of Michigan
Joshua G. Richard - Massachusetts Institute of Technology
William J. Sames - Texas A&M University
Rosemary M. Sugrue - Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Daniel D. Wooten - North Carolina State University
Jonathan L. Wormald - North Carolina State University

Everitt P. Blizard Scholarship
Ryan Patrick Kelly - Texas A&M University

Robert A. Dannels Memorial Scholarship
Jesse Curtis Holmes - North Carolina State University

Decommissioning, Decontamination & Reutilization Division Graduate Scholarship
Alyse Marie Scurlock - University of Florida

Alan F. Henry/Paul A. Greebler Memorial Scholarship
Timothy Patrick Burke - University of Michigan

Saul Levine Memorial Scholarship
Ethan Allen Bates - Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Vern R. Dapp Scholarship
Mark Andrew Norsworthy - University of Michigan

Nuclear Criticality Safety Pioneers Scholarship
Madison Elizabeth Martin - University of Florida

John D. Randall Memorial Scholarship
Vanessa Elaine Holfeltz - Oregon State University

James F. Schumar Scholarship
Thomas Christopher Winter - Virginia Commonwealth University

Vogt Radiochemistry Scholarship
Not awarded in 2013 -

NEED Scholarship Awards
For disadvantaged students who have both exceptional financial needs and demonstrated academic potential for success in fields related to nuclear science and engineering.

John and Muriel Landis Scholarships
Yasar Ay - North Carolina State University
Bryan Jerard K. Ennis - Texas A&M University
Molly Jean Glass - North Carolina State University
Zulqarnain Jamal - Georgia Institute of Technology
Juliusz Aleksander Kruszelnicki - University of Florida
Seth Thomas Langford - University of Tennessee
Nicholas Alan Mohammed - University of Texas at Austin

Delayed Education Scholarship for Women
Rita Jeanne Roy - University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth

NEED Scholarship for Community College/Trade
Cheramie Renee Fontenette - Baton Rouge Community College
Reuben Derrick Watson - Cape Fear Community College

Local Section Scholarship Awards

Pittsburgh Local Section Undergraduate Scholarship
Megan Ashley Doerzbacher - Pennsylvania State University

Pittsburgh Local Section Graduate Scholarship
Timothy Patrick Burke - University of Michigan

Washington, DC Local Section Undergraduate Scholarship
Max Bogatyrev Carlson - Georgia Institute of Technology

Last modified May 4, 2017, 10:56am CDT

Questions or comments about the site? Contact the ANS Webmaster.