American Nuclear Society

Home / Honors and Awards

2011 < > 2013
Presented to graduating high-school seniors who are pursuing science, mathematics and/or technical courses with an interest in working in nuclear science and technology.

Andrew Colin Hohertz - Colleyville Heritage High School
Nathan C. Redder - Holland High School
Anthony Lee Tedeschi - Christian Life School
Nicholas James Thiros - Homewood-Flossmoor High School

Presented to undergraduate students of nuclear science and engineering in recognition of outstanding efforts and academic achievements in pursuit of a college education.

Rachel Sophia Bielajew - University of Michigan
Louis John Chapdelaine - University of Illinois
Cody Joe Gilbert - North Carolina State University
Derek Man Hon Hung - University of Michigan

Spencer Thomas Applegate - Georgia Institute of Technology
Harrison Stuard Bogema - University of Tennessee
Benjamin Daniel Bond - North Carolina State University
Denise Ann Haskins - University of New Mexico
Daniel Nunez - University of Michigan
Blake Alexander Palles - University of Tennessee
Dylan Ray Rittman - University of Michigan
Candace Katrina Spore - University of New Mexico
Jedediah Daniel Styron - University of New Mexico
Wah Jee Tran - North Carolina State University

Angelo F. Bisesti Memorial Scholarship
Gregory Michael Borza - Pennsylvania State University

Joseph R. Dietrich Memorial Scholarship
Jennifer Ann Arthur - Georgia Institute of Technology

Raymond DiSalvo Memorial Scholarship
Carroll Leslie Huffine - University of Tennessee

Vincent P. Guinn Scholarship
Jason Erik vonEhr - University of MIchigan

William R. & Mila Kimel Nuclear Engineering Scholarship
Philipp J. Braaten - University of Tennessee
Jonathan David Coburn - North Carolina State University
Ekaterina Dmitievna Paramonova - Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Human Factors, Instrumentation and Controls Division (HFICD) Nuclear Power Scholarship
Peter E. Collins, Jr. - University of Tennessee

Robert G. Lacy Memorial
Leo Edward Kirsch - University of Illinois

John R. Lamarsh Memorial Scholarship
Nicholas S. Plate - Pennsylvania State University

Robert T. (Bob) Liner Memorial Scholarship
Lane Benjamin Carasik - University of Tennessee

Accelerator Applications Division Scholarship
Daniel Abercrombie - Pennsylvania State University

Decommissioning, Decontamination & Reutilization Division Undergraduate Scholarship
Alexandra Niska-Burja - University of Michigan

Operations and Power Division Scholarship
Michael Gregory Jarrett - University of Michigan
Lily Christina Raabe - Texas A&M University

Charles (Tommy) Thomas Memorial
Daniel David Wooten - North Carolina State University

For academic excellence and outstanding achievements to a full-time graduate student in the field of nuclear science and engineering.

Simon Ray Bolding - Kansas State University
Sean Eamon Carney - University of Michigan
Jesse Curtis Holmes - North Carolina State University
Ryan Patrick Kelly - Texas A&M University
Travis John Trahan - University of Michigan

Everitt P. Blizard Scholarship
Timothy P. Burke - University of Michigan

Robert A. Dannels Memorial Scholarship
Lindsey A. Gilman - Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Decommissioning, Decontamination & Reutilization Division Graduate Scholarship
Eben S. Allen - University of Missouri-Columbia

Alan F. Henry/Paul A. Greebler Memorial Scholarship
Jonathan L. Wormald - North Carolina State University

Saul Levine Memorial Scholarship
Andrew T. Till - Texas A&M University

Walter Meyer Scholarship
Mark Andrew Norsworthy - University of Michigan

Nuclear Criticality Safety Pioneers Scholarship
Hsingtzu Wu - University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

John D. Randall Memorial Scholarship
Lauren M. Boldon - Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute

James F. Schumar Scholarship
William Sames - Texas A&M University

Vogt Radiochemistry Scholarship
Chad B. Durant - Pennsylvania State University

NEED Scholarship Awards
For disadvantaged students who have both exceptional financial needs and demonstrated academic potential for success in fields related to nuclear science and engineering.

John and Muriel Landis Scholarships
Erick Andino - North Carolina State University
Aledoni Keci - University of Michigan
Kelsey Lyn Kelly - North Carolina State University
Zulquarnain M. Jamal - Georgia Institute of Technology
Aaron Andrew Kendall - Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
Nicholas Yurko - Pennsylvania State University

Delayed Education Scholarship for Women
Connie M. Hill - Idaho State University

Local Section Scholarship Awards

Pittsburgh Local Section Undergraduate Scholarship
Alex F. Punzi - Pennsylvania State University

Pittsburgh Local Section Graduate Scholarship
Shadi Ghrayeb - Pennsylvania State University

Washington, DC Local Section Undergraduate Scholarship
Zulquarnain M. Jamal - Georgia Institute of Technology

Last modified May 4, 2017, 10:56am CDT

Questions or comments about the site? Contact the ANS Webmaster.