American Nuclear Society

Home / Honors and Awards / Scholarships / Recipients

2010 < > 2012
Presented to graduating high-school seniors who are pursuing science, mathematics and/or technical courses with an interest in working in nuclear science and technology.

Mallory Carson - The Colony High School, The Colony, Texas
David Cinquegrani - Adlai E. Stevenson High School, Sterling Heights, Michigan
Varija Agarwal - George Walton Comprehensive High School, Marietta, Georgia
Carl Maurice Hurd - Sandy Creek Central School, Sandy Creek, New York

Presented to undergraduate students of nuclear science and engineering in recognition of outstanding efforts and academic achievements in pursuit of a college education.

Katherine Lorraine Freeman - North Carolina State University
Joowan Kwak - University of Michigan
Christopher Paul Pannier - Texas A&M University
Dylan Ray Rittman - University of Michigan

Christopher Gill Ahn - University of Tennessee
Keegan Tyler Behm - Pennsylvania State University
Benjamin Daniel Bond - North Carolina State University
Alvaro Alejandro Aranibar -Texas A&M University -
Stephen Ryne Catagnani - University of Tennessee
Eric Michael Davied - Texas A&M University
Geoffrey Alexander Gunow - University of Michigan
Denise Ann Haskins - University of New Mexico
Kyle Alexander Hemker - North Carolina State University
Michael Gregory Jarrett - University of Michigan
Leo E. Kirsch - University of Illinois
Travis Louis Lange - Texas A&M University
Cody Aaron Morrow - University of Illinois
Nicholas Scott Plate - Pennsylvania State University
Amber Paige Purvis - North Carolina State University
Chelsea Robyn Ratzlaff - North Carolina State University
Nicholas Scott Stidham - North Carolina State University
Jason Erik von Ehr - University of Michigan

Angelo F. Bisesti Memorial Scholarship
Mark Edwin Walker - University of Tennessee

Joseph R. Dietrich Memorial Scholarship
Clayton James Bargsten - Colorado State University

Raymond DiSalvo Memorial Scholarship
Valentyn Bykov - University of Illinois

Human Factors, Instrumentation and Controls Division (HFICD) Nuclear Power Scholarship
Duane Nelson Taylor, Jr. -

William R. & Mila Kimel Nuclear Engineering Scholarship
John Charles Boguski - Purdue University
Derek Michael Lax - University of Michigan
David Alexander Woodley - North Carolina State University

Robert G. Lacy Memorial
Nicholas Allyn Holmes - University of Michigan

John R. Lamarsh Memorial Scholarship
Lauren Michele Boldon - Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute

Robert T. (Bob) Liner Memorial Scholarship
Steven James Smiley - Texas A&M University

Accelerator Applications Division Scholarship
Timothy Patrick Burke - University of Michigan

Decommissioning, Decontamination & Reutilization Division Undergraduate Scholarship
David W. Kamerman - Idaho State University

Operations and Power Division Scholarship
Lee Michael Gunderson - University of Michigan
Jon Brighton Hansen - University of Illinois

Pittsburgh Local Section Undergraduate Scholarship
Leigh Ann Kesler - University of Illinois

Charles (Tommy) Thomas Memorial
Daniel David Wooten - North Carolina State University

Washington, DC Local Section Undergraduate Scholarship
Christina Lauren Hamm - Georgia Institute of Technology

For academic excellence and outstanding achievements to a full-time graduate student in the field of nuclear science and engineering.

Simon Ray Bolding - Kansas State University
Eric Christopher Forrest - Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Lenka Kollar - Purdue University
Lulu Li - University of Illinois
Devon M. Y. Miller - Virginia Commonwealth University
William James Sames - Texas A&M University
Patricia Frances Schuster - University of Michigan
Andrew Thomas Till - Texas A&M University
Travis John Trahan - University of Michigan

Everitt P. Blizard Scholarship
Rian Mustafa Bahran - Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute

Robert A. Dannels Memorial Scholarship
Hayes Franklin Stripling - Texas A&M University

Vern R. Dapp Scholarship
Ryan Patrick Kelly - Texas A&M University

Decommissioning, Decontamination & Reutilization Division Graduate Scholarship
Not awarded this year -

Alan F. Henry/Paul A. Greebler Memorial Scholarship
Paul Kollath Romano - Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Saul Levine Memorial Scholarship
Jesse Curtis Holmes - North Carolina State University

Nuclear Criticality Safety Pioneers Scholarship
Christopher James Hurt - University of Tennessee

Pittsburgh Local Section Graduate Scholarship
Joseph P. Yurko - Massachusetts Institute of Technology

John D. Randall Memorial Scholarship
Robert Edmund Steinbock - University of Michigan

James F. Schumar Scholarship
Lindsey Anne Gilman - Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Vogt Radiochemistry Scholarship
Not awarded this year -

NEED Scholarship Awards
For disadvantaged students who have both exceptional financial needs and demonstrated academic potential for success in fields related to nuclear science and engineering.

John and Muriel Landis Scholarships
Zulquarnain M. Jamal - Georgia Institute of Technology
Aaron Andrew Kendall - Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
Danny Permar - University of Florida
Frank J. Sandor - Case Western Reserve University

Delayed Education Scholarship for Women
Kathleen "Ida" May O'Connell - Virginia Commonwealth University

Last updated June 4, 2012, 8:46am CDT.

Questions or comments about the site? Contact the ANS Webmaster.