American Nuclear Society

Home / Honors and Awards

2018 < > 2020

ANS Incoming Freshman
Julia A. Elman - Washington-Lee High School (VA)
Jacob M. Halpern - North Penn High School (PA)
David A. Hill - Skyline High School (ID)
Anthony Sauer - Williamsville East High School (NY)

ANS Sophomore Undergraduate
Hayden S. Bland - North Carolina State University
Abby M. Davis - North Carolina State University
Jack W. Fletcher - Missouri University of Science and Technology
Thomas R. Mundy - University of Michigan, Ann Arbor

ANS Undergraduate (Junior/Senior)
Dario G. Panici - University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
Gemma I. Strong - University of New Mexico
Tyler J. Topham - University of Nevada, Las Vegas
James M. Zillinger - University of Idaho

Angelo F. Bisesti Memorial Scholarship
Oliver L. Landry - Three Rivers Community College

Joseph R. Dietrich Memorial Scholarship
Emily H. Kwapis - University of Michigan, Ann Arbor

Raymond DiSalvo Memorial Scholarship
John Masse - University of Wisconsin, Madison

William R. & Mila Kimel Nuclear Engineering Scholarship
Chelsea E. Moss - University of Tennessee, Knoxville
Cesar A. Pozas - University of Florida

Robert G. Lacy Memorial Scholarship
Zachary D. Lalliss - Utah State University

John R. Lamarsh Memorial Scholarship
Noah M. Higgins - North Carolina State University

Robert T. (Bob) Liner Memorial Scholarship
Erica L. Irwin - University of Tennessee, Knoxville

Hans P. Loewen Memorial Scholarship
Madison S. Ratner - University of Tennessee, Knoxville

Accelerator Applications Division Scholarship
Charles M. McSwain - University of Tennessee, Knoxville

Decommissioning and Environmental Sciences Division Undergraduate Scholarship
William A. Welch - University of California, Berkeley

ANS Joseph Naser HFIC Division Undergraduate Scholarship
Joseph D. Lorenzetti - University of Michigan, Ann Arbor

Operations and Power Division Scholarship
River P. Bennett - Arizona State University
Matthew P. Clark - Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute

Fusion Energy Division Dr. Kenneth R. Schultz Undergraduate Scholarship
Conor J. Perks - North Carolina State University

Rudy Stamm’ler Undergraduate Reactor Physics Scholarship
Jonathan Crozier - North Carolina State University

Charles (Tommy) Thomas Memorial Scholarship
Ashley A. Goluoglu - University of Tennessee, Knoxville


Adam Darr - Purdue University
Michael Y. Hua - University of Michigan, Ann Arbor
Christopher T. Keckler - University of California, Berkeley
Fan Zhang - University of Tennessee, Knoxville

Everitt P. Blizard Graduate Scholarship
Robert L. Olsen - Oregon State University

Robert A. Dannels Memorial Scholarship
Kalin R. Kiesling - University of Wisconsin, Madison

Verne R. Dapp Memorial Scholarship
Thomas H. Folk - North Carolina State University

Decommissioning & Environmental Sciences Division Graduate Scholarship
Brian S. Casel - Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Ely M. Gelbard Graduate Scholarship
Colby Sorrell - North Carolina State University

Alan F. Henry/Paul A. Greebler Memorial Scholarship
Ryan Stewart - Oregon State University

Saul Levine Memorial Scholarship
Roxanne Z. Pinsky - University of Michigan, Ann Arbor

Michael J. Lineberry Graduate Scholarship
Samuel J. Cope - North Carolina State University

Nuclear Criticality Safety Pioneers Scholarship
Not awarded

Fuel Cycle & Waste Management Division John D. Randall Scholarship
Hunter B. Andrews - Virginia Commonwealth University

James F. Schumar Scholarship
Sobhan Patnaik  - University of South Carolina

Robert E. Uhrig Graduate Scholarship
John P. Peterson - University of Idaho

Vogt Radiochemistry Scholarship
Not awarded

NEED Scholarships

John and Muriel Landis Scholarships
Anshuman Chaube - University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
Catalin A. Harabagiu - Purdue University
Andrei Rykhlevskii - University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
John C. Wagner - University of Tennessee, Knoxville

Community College/Trade School Scholarship

Kent Hamlin Memorial Scholarship
Zachary T. Deziel - Three Rivers Community College
James F. Taylor - Lakeland Community College

Local Section Scholarships

Pittsburgh Local Section Graduate Scholarship
Miriam A. Kreher - Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Pittsburgh Local Section Undergraduate Scholarship
Alexander S. Baikovitz - Carnegie Mellon University

Washington, DC Local Section Undergraduate Scholarship
John P. Lathrop - University of Maryland, College Park

Last modified May 8, 2019, 10:04am CDT

Questions or comments about the site? Contact the ANS Webmaster.