American Nuclear Society

Home / Honors and Awards

George C. Laurence Pioneering Award

The award was established in 1988 by the Nuclear Installations Safety Division (NISD) to recognize lifetime achievements in the development of reactor safety philosophy. These are individuals who have made outstanding pioneering contributions to the field of nuclear reactor safety.

Nominees need not be ANS members.

Nomination Deadline:
Monetary Award:
December 1st
Annual Meeting

For more information, please visit the Awards section on the Nuclear Installation Safety Division's web site.

Last modified October 2, 2017, 4:34pm CDT

Questions or comments about the site? Contact the ANS Webmaster.