American Nuclear Society

Home / About / Committees

Planning and Performance Committee

The Planning and Performance Committee shall assist the Board of Directors in evaluating the performance of the standing committees and other organizational units as assigned. 

This committee shall be composed of at least ten (10) but no more than twenty (20) ANS Members, each appointed to a three (3)-year term, with the terms of approximately one-third (1/3) of the members expiring at the close of each Annual Meeting.  At least two (2) of the appointed members shall be on the Board of Directors.  It is recommended that at least one of the appointed members shall be a Student Member.  At least one (1) of the appointed members shall be a non-U.S. resident. In addition, the Chairs or their designated representatives, of the Bylaws and Rules, Finance, Program, Membership, and Publications Committees, shall serve as ex officio members.  The appointed committee members shall have the term designated for each such that, in conjunction with the terms of committee Chairs serving ex officio, effective continuity of experience will be maintained in performing the duties of this committee.

Committee Chair: Virginia Cleary-Ivanoff

Staff Liaison: Robert Fine

Last modified January 25, 2018, 12:19pm CST

Questions or comments about the site? Contact the ANS Webmaster.